We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is my third stay and all good as usual , the only downside with all Premier inns is the lack of Air con . Otherwise fantastic value . The hotel is very near shops pubs and take always for those who do not want to eat at the premier inn.The staff great and nothing too much trouble . The room is clean and tidy and they supply a fan to make up for lack of air conditioning

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hi Jill K, Bromsgrove Central was built before air conditioning became a standard fit for our hotels. In hot weather we will often open windows and shut the curtains to try and limit the build up of heat in the room before your arrival. We do also provide fans and if a quilt is too much, ask and we will give you extra sheets instead.
Our aim is to give all our guests the best nights sleep possible, so always ask at reception if you have any queries, we will do all we can to help you.
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel i hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night on the way to Wales. We stayed at the same location a year ago, and liked it because it is just off the motorway in a good, peaceful location.

Staff were friendly, and the room very clean. The beds were also comfortable. We were woken by lorries starting up at 5am in the morning in the adjacent car park - which was a disappointment.

Biggest let down was the Brewers Fayre next door - we had eaten there three times a year ago with no problem. This time - the food was pretty awful. Tough meat for dinner - and the sausages and bacon like leather. But that's the subject of a separate review!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oldie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you Oldie076 for writting a review of our hotel.I'm sorry you were woken by lorries early morning,one of the good things about our hotel is that it's located close to the motorways and the fact we have a large car park,the down side to that is when there are major roadworks the work crews stay with us because of the ease of parking lorries.
If you wish call our hotel before you arrive (earlier the better) and ask for a room on the far side away from car park, we can't guarantee to provide one but we always try our best.
I hope when next travelling to Wales you will stay with us again as we always look forward to seeing returning guests.
Wishing you all the best from Bromsgrove Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed three nights, which was probably too long in a Premier Inn!

Hotel was fine, what you expect with the beds comfortable. It was very hot, in the middle of a heatwave, and the bedroom window did not open enough to allow airflow into the room but there was a fan that helped a little! We slept well. Others complained about a dog club on the Saturday night, and a delivery lorry revving it's engine at 4am.

Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful. Good location in the centre of Bromsgrove and very close to the motorways. Ideal for us going to the cricket festival at Bromsgrove School - you could walk in about 20 minutes.

Pub next door awful!! Breakfast (paid for in advance) was poor quality - rock hard poached eggs, inedible sausages and very cheap bacon. Costa, a short walk away, would have been a much better option.

We also ate at the pub one evening as we were all knackered! Service was very slow, food average (what you would expect), but at 9:30 we were told we couldn't have deserts as the chef had gone home - they were spinning around in a chiller in full view of us, but no we couldn't have any. They should have warned customers if they planned to close the kitchen that early. Then an 10 they asked us to move from our table to the other end of the pub as they were getting ready to close!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank J0N3S_FAM1LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Jon3s Fam1ly, i'm really sorry your stay with us wasn't as fantastic as we would hope to have made it.If we are aware of guests bringing dogs we do ask them to park away from hotel, unfortunately this doesn't aways work as well as we hope, as for delivery lorries none should arrive before 7am,so it may have been guests of the hotel returning from night shift,we will now look into this to see if we can find a remedy.
I can for now only apologise to you for the poor sevice and food you received over at the Brewers Fayre.Your comments will be passed onto the management team of the pub, but they should have explained to you the sweets in the chiller cabinet are in fact frozen and are there to slowly defrost so can't be served to you,however that is no excuse for your poor treatment.
I hope your experience hasn't put you off using Premier Inn and you return to see us and enjoy a much improved service.Many thanks for your review we wish you and your family well from all the team at Bromsgrove Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

staff in the hotel were friendly, room was clean and comfortable. The bar/restaurant adjacent to the hotel had a nice friendly atmosphere. Breakfast there was good and the staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Zoe F, thank you so much for taking time to write a review of our hotel, feedback is always important us as it helps us to maintain our high standards.
I'm delighted you seemed to have enjoyed your stay with us and have commented on how friendly we all are. All the staff work hard to make our guests as welcome as possible and your stay with us the best.
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us, hopefully you and your friends will come to see us again soon, wishing you all well from all the team at Bromsgrove Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wow, what an experience a "budget" hotel that actually goes the extra mile to ensure its customers have a pleasant, comfortable stay. My husband and I stayed overnight during the recent hot weather spell and having booked a twin bedded room were initially surprised and heartened to find both beds (the double and the sofa bed) had been made up. ( Previous experiences with the chain had left us a bit sceptical as to whether our request for two beds would have been acknowledged or whether we would have to ask for the sofa bed to be made up on our arrival.) In addition the room, on the first floor, had its window open and more importantly the curtains closed to minimise the heat from the sun warming the room up even more. A large fan was also provided in the room for added comfort together with a clear notice advising customers that extra sheets were available should guests not wish to use the duvets. It was definitely too hot to consider the duvets and the request was made for sheets on our way back from dinner - they were provided instantly! So a BIG thank you to Premier Inn for being so thoughtful, we both managed a good nights sleep in very hot conditions.

The whole hotel was clean, staff very helpful, free car parking and a good Brewers Fare adjacent, I'm not sure you could ask for anymore for the price. Excellent, this has now become our number one hotel of choice for our visits to Bromsgrove (to see our grandchildren).

Room Tip: First floor rooms are good as you can leave your windows open at night and yet close enough to use t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel, i'm so pleased you had a most enjoyable stay and found everything to be to your satisfaction. We are very aware is this period of hot weather our rooms at times can get hot so we do our best to try and limit the impact it has on our guests.
I hope when next visiting your grandchildren you will stay at our hotel, we would love to see you again.
Wishing you all the best from all at Bromsgrove Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We usually stay at travelodge however picked premier inn due to value for money and after our trip we will be booking them every time! The staff were helpful and friendly as soon as we walked in the door. As it was so hot we had an fan in our room (which was a great help) and made our stay more enjoyable. The bed lovely and comfy. I used the WiFi which was fast and also had breakfast which was nice! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Lisa H, I'm so glad you decided to stay at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central as you considered us to be great value for money, if you have given us your e-mail address check out the great offers on rooms across all the Premier Inn chain of hotels, or visit the web site.
It's always pleasing when a guest informs us they have had a great stay and i'm delighted to read you would recommend us so i hope you find time to either visit us or one of our other hotels again,
Wishing you and your family all the best from all at Bromsgrove Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent clean and spacious room. Bed exceptionally comfortable and extra pillows provided. There was a free standing fan provided also as the weather was so hot and this was much appreciated. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsM1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review, we do appreciate all our guests comments and we are especially delighted you enjoyed your stay.
I hope you will return to see us again soon.Many thanks from all at Bromsgrove Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
5.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel

Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Premier Inn Bromsgrove. We're just a pitching-wedge from the Bromsgrove Golf Course, a short cruise from the Harley Davidson Training University, and an easy stroll into Bromsgrove itself. A little further afield there's the shopping and bars of Birmingham, the races at Cheltenham and the wild and wonderful West Midland Safari Park. After a leisurely round or a day of business, refuel in our delicious restaurant, then relax and recharge in our spacious, extra-comfy beds. Directions M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Directions: M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Transport and local information: NEC & National Indoor Arena Birmingham International Airport 15 miles Worcester Racecourse Bromsgrove Train Station 3 miles Birmingham Airport 15 miles West Midlands Safari Park Cadbury's World Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing