We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good vfm stay at this premier inn with a great breakfast next door in the Brewers Fayre.
Would def recommend.
Staff very good and friendly, room was lovely and if all Premier Inns are as good, we'll def stay again..
Well done Premier Inn!!!


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChippyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hello ChippyDave, thanks for writting a review,clearly you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast next door what better way is there to start a day?
Now you have found your way to Premier Inn i hope you will continue to stay with us and enjoy further breakfast delights.
Cheers Chippy from all at Bromsgrove Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for one night to break our journey from Taunton to Preston.

This was one of the biggest premier inns we have stayed in.

From online check in to eating next door nothing could be faulted.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Sharon, i loved reading your review, it's always good when we meet the expectations of our guests and see happy smiles when you depart.
Like you many of our guests find us as a convenient stopover when travelling a long distance as we are within easy reach of two motorways,also having a restaurant located next door means once you park up you don't need to drive again to find food and drink.
Thanks for staying with us i hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

A one night stay mid week on our way to Oxford.
This does just what it's supposed to. A great friendly welcome a nice clean comfy room with a Pub next door for a simple evening meal and breakfast.
Our room was nice and quiet and we had no issues at all with our stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank abroadalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi thanks for writting a review of our hotel.I'm pleased we were able to deliver on our promise of a good night sleep and were all you expected.
I hope to see you again at our Premier Inn in the future.
Wishing you well in your travels from all the team at Bromsgrove Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just returned from a few days near Birmingham and our first night was at the bromsgrove premier inn. It's the first time we had stayed in a premier inn and for the price we couldn't believe how lovely the whole thing was. Staff were friendly, room was clean, spare softer pillows... A sheet incase duvet was too hot.. Fan... Nice and spacious even though we had 2 children on 2 single beds with us. My son was happy they had cbeebies on free view. Couldn't have been happier.
We ate at the brewers fayre for our evening meal which was just a standard pub meal- although my partner had the ribs and is still going on about how nice they were so he was very impressed. We ate again there for our breakfast and we LOVED it. The man who served us was brilliant (7th August) they cook the hot food fresh and he reminded us a few times if we would like anything else just to ask. The staff were constantly serving, asking people how their breakfast was, cleaning and filling up. The cold selection was brilliant my kids loved getting to choose... Fresh juice and costa coffee... Lots of cereal to choose, croissants, fruit etc... Plus kids eat free when purchasing adults breakfast.
Very impressed, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise_117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for choosing Bromsgrove Central as your first experience of Premier Inn. I think it's terrific we were able to suprise you with the amenities on offer for the price.
Now that you have seen for yourselves what value for money we are, checkout the Premier Inn web site for all the special offers.
Best wishes to you and your family from the Bromsgrove Central team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is my third stay and all good as usual , the only downside with all Premier inns is the lack of Air con . Otherwise fantastic value . The hotel is very near shops pubs and take always for those who do not want to eat at the premier inn.The staff great and nothing too much trouble . The room is clean and tidy and they supply a fan to make up for lack of air conditioning

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hi Jill K, Bromsgrove Central was built before air conditioning became a standard fit for our hotels. In hot weather we will often open windows and shut the curtains to try and limit the build up of heat in the room before your arrival. We do also provide fans and if a quilt is too much, ask and we will give you extra sheets instead.
Our aim is to give all our guests the best nights sleep possible, so always ask at reception if you have any queries, we will do all we can to help you.
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel i hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night on the way to Wales. We stayed at the same location a year ago, and liked it because it is just off the motorway in a good, peaceful location.

Staff were friendly, and the room very clean. The beds were also comfortable. We were woken by lorries starting up at 5am in the morning in the adjacent car park - which was a disappointment.

Biggest let down was the Brewers Fayre next door - we had eaten there three times a year ago with no problem. This time - the food was pretty awful. Tough meat for dinner - and the sausages and bacon like leather. But that's the subject of a separate review!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oldie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you Oldie076 for writting a review of our hotel.I'm sorry you were woken by lorries early morning,one of the good things about our hotel is that it's located close to the motorways and the fact we have a large car park,the down side to that is when there are major roadworks the work crews stay with us because of the ease of parking lorries.
If you wish call our hotel before you arrive (earlier the better) and ask for a room on the far side away from car park, we can't guarantee to provide one but we always try our best.
I hope when next travelling to Wales you will stay with us again as we always look forward to seeing returning guests.
Wishing you all the best from Bromsgrove Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed three nights, which was probably too long in a Premier Inn!

Hotel was fine, what you expect with the beds comfortable. It was very hot, in the middle of a heatwave, and the bedroom window did not open enough to allow airflow into the room but there was a fan that helped a little! We slept well. Others complained about a dog club on the Saturday night, and a delivery lorry revving it's engine at 4am.

Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful. Good location in the centre of Bromsgrove and very close to the motorways. Ideal for us going to the cricket festival at Bromsgrove School - you could walk in about 20 minutes.

Pub next door awful!! Breakfast (paid for in advance) was poor quality - rock hard poached eggs, inedible sausages and very cheap bacon. Costa, a short walk away, would have been a much better option.

We also ate at the pub one evening as we were all knackered! Service was very slow, food average (what you would expect), but at 9:30 we were told we couldn't have deserts as the chef had gone home - they were spinning around in a chiller in full view of us, but no we couldn't have any. They should have warned customers if they planned to close the kitchen that early. Then an 10 they asked us to move from our table to the other end of the pub as they were getting ready to close!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank J0N3S_FAM1LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Jon3s Fam1ly, i'm really sorry your stay with us wasn't as fantastic as we would hope to have made it.If we are aware of guests bringing dogs we do ask them to park away from hotel, unfortunately this doesn't aways work as well as we hope, as for delivery lorries none should arrive before 7am,so it may have been guests of the hotel returning from night shift,we will now look into this to see if we can find a remedy.
I can for now only apologise to you for the poor sevice and food you received over at the Brewers Fayre.Your comments will be passed onto the management team of the pub, but they should have explained to you the sweets in the chiller cabinet are in fact frozen and are there to slowly defrost so can't be served to you,however that is no excuse for your poor treatment.
I hope your experience hasn't put you off using Premier Inn and you return to see us and enjoy a much improved service.Many thanks for your review we wish you and your family well from all the team at Bromsgrove Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
5.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hillscourt
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel

Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Premier Inn Bromsgrove. We're just a pitching-wedge from the Bromsgrove Golf Course, a short cruise from the Harley Davidson Training University, and an easy stroll into Bromsgrove itself. A little further afield there's the shopping and bars of Birmingham, the races at Cheltenham and the wild and wonderful West Midland Safari Park. After a leisurely round or a day of business, refuel in our delicious restaurant, then relax and recharge in our spacious, extra-comfy beds. Directions M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Directions: M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Transport and local information: NEC & National Indoor Arena Birmingham International Airport 15 miles Worcester Racecourse Bromsgrove Train Station 3 miles Birmingham Airport 15 miles West Midlands Safari Park Cadbury's World Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing