We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing overnight stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed over to break our journey to Wales and it gave us a relaxing start to our holidays. A problem with our daughter's bed which was broken, was solved inventively by a pleasant young man and a waste paper bin as the hotel was completely full and no spare beds could be had. We ate dinner in the restaurant. Food was unpretentious but well-cooked and a good choice. Also, as we knew from our previous stay, there is a useful playing field to give the dogs a good run before they settled down in the car for the night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you Franhazel for writting a review of our hotel.
Normally we have several spare beds available to us so replacing a broken bed isn't usually a problem, however that particular night we had so many families staying we had used every bed in the hotel, so thank you for being so understanding when it came to Luke improvising a quick fix to get you through the night.
I hope you all had a good night with us despite the problems and will return to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    145
    47
    10
    5
See reviews for
156
161
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Have to say love the Premier Inn for the wonderful beds and pillows and loads of hot water
Found the food in the Pub beside was fine a lovely big all you can eat breakfast,
Delivery lorries a bit noisy and I do think it should state that it is in the same area
as the local Police and Fire Station so you will hear a lot of sirens day and night.
Staff in the hotel are lovely and very helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor as we has children and were facing the pub and fire and police stations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Fiona,thank you for your feedback, reviews such as yours are vital to us as it helps us deliver the best experience possible to our guests.
I found your comments regarding the fire and police station most interesting.The new combined services center opened earlier this year with promises that they would only use the sirens if it was absolutely necessary, but since then we have been very keen to monitor the impact it has on our guests, so far you are the first person to mention them with any negativity as most people have found it reassuring having them close by.
We will continue to monitor the situation and address any issues that may arise.
Best wishes to you and your family from all the team at Bromsgrove Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions for work and always raved about how welcoming and friendly this PI was.
Unfortunately on this occasion things seemed to have changed. When I arrived there was a queue of people waiting to check in whilst the receptionist was on the phone. This was causing a lot of "tutting" from people who just wanted to get to their rooms.
There was no good morning when I left either

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello ElaineW, i'm sorry your stay with us wasn't upto the usual standard.
The receptionist on that particular shift was fairly new and was dealing with a customer on the phone at the time, she was aware of all the guests waiting and later asked more experienced team members how she should have handled the situation.I hope you can appreciate we all at some time have to learn and hopefully come away the better for it.
I don't know why you weren't wished a good morning usless we are pre-occupied with another guest we do wish all our guests a very good morning, so i can only apologise to you and hope you will return to see our standards improve.
Wishing you a very good evening from all the team at Bromsgrove Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good vfm stay at this premier inn with a great breakfast next door in the Brewers Fayre.
Would def recommend.
Staff very good and friendly, room was lovely and if all Premier Inns are as good, we'll def stay again..
Well done Premier Inn!!!


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChippyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello ChippyDave, thanks for writting a review,clearly you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast next door what better way is there to start a day?
Now you have found your way to Premier Inn i hope you will continue to stay with us and enjoy further breakfast delights.
Cheers Chippy from all at Bromsgrove Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to break our journey from Taunton to Preston.

This was one of the biggest premier inns we have stayed in.

From online check in to eating next door nothing could be faulted.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Sharon, i loved reading your review, it's always good when we meet the expectations of our guests and see happy smiles when you depart.
Like you many of our guests find us as a convenient stopover when travelling a long distance as we are within easy reach of two motorways,also having a restaurant located next door means once you park up you don't need to drive again to find food and drink.
Thanks for staying with us i hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
195 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

A one night stay mid week on our way to Oxford.
This does just what it's supposed to. A great friendly welcome a nice clean comfy room with a Pub next door for a simple evening meal and breakfast.
Our room was nice and quiet and we had no issues at all with our stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abroadalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi thanks for writting a review of our hotel.I'm pleased we were able to deliver on our promise of a good night sleep and were all you expected.
I hope to see you again at our Premier Inn in the future.
Wishing you well in your travels from all the team at Bromsgrove Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just returned from a few days near Birmingham and our first night was at the bromsgrove premier inn. It's the first time we had stayed in a premier inn and for the price we couldn't believe how lovely the whole thing was. Staff were friendly, room was clean, spare softer pillows... A sheet incase duvet was too hot.. Fan... Nice and spacious even though we had 2 children on 2 single beds with us. My son was happy they had cbeebies on free view. Couldn't have been happier.
We ate at the brewers fayre for our evening meal which was just a standard pub meal- although my partner had the ribs and is still going on about how nice they were so he was very impressed. We ate again there for our breakfast and we LOVED it. The man who served us was brilliant (7th August) they cook the hot food fresh and he reminded us a few times if we would like anything else just to ask. The staff were constantly serving, asking people how their breakfast was, cleaning and filling up. The cold selection was brilliant my kids loved getting to choose... Fresh juice and costa coffee... Lots of cereal to choose, croissants, fruit etc... Plus kids eat free when purchasing adults breakfast.
Very impressed, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise_117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Crockett, Manager at Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Bromsgrove Central as your first experience of Premier Inn. I think it's terrific we were able to suprise you with the amenities on offer for the price.
Now that you have seen for yourselves what value for money we are, checkout the Premier Inn web site for all the special offers.
Best wishes to you and your family from the Bromsgrove Central team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
4.2 mi away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style at Premier Inn Bromsgrove. We're just a pitching-wedge from the Bromsgrove Golf Course, a short cruise from the Harley Davidson Training University, and an easy stroll into Bromsgrove itself. A little further afield there's the shopping and bars of Birmingham, the races at Cheltenham and the wild and wonderful West Midland Safari Park. After a leisurely round or a day of business, refuel in our delicious restaurant, then relax and recharge in our spacious, extra-comfy beds. Directions M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Directions: M42(J1) southbound access only. Follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J4) southbound, follow A38 to Bromsgrove. M5(J5) northbound, follow A38 towards Bromsgrove/Birmingham. Next to the Guild Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav - B60 1GJ Transport and local information: NEC & National Indoor Arena Birmingham International Airport 15 miles Worcester Racecourse Bromsgrove Train Station 3 miles Birmingham Airport 15 miles West Midlands Safari Park Cadbury's World Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing