We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed here on 05/06/12 when I arrived Laura who was on reception was very organised and friendley had everything ready, very speedy checkin. Room was clean and spacious, the food next door in the swan is good and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    74
    39
    17
    6
See reviews for
69
82
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed for two weeks 14th-18th May and the 21st -25th May. Easy to find,good setting just off the main, but not overly intrusive road. Now,I loved my stay here. Where to begin. Not just helpful in every way but really pleasant as well. That is directed to all of the staff, particularly those in the reception area. The breakfast was pretty fabulous and the staff again, very attentive, helpful and made me want to come back. All in all I am going to miss not going to Bromsgrove South for a while. Excellent location right next to the M5. Massive pub next door, plenty of choice and excellent value. Go on give it a go.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Our first time at this Premier Inn. We had booked an early check in to dress for a wedding at Grafton Manor, and were given a large, comfortable and very clean room immediately on arrival, even though we were earlier than expected. We were very warmly welcomed and assistance was even offered to carry bags to our room, which we were not used to at a budget hotel. The staff also gave us advice and directions to various places as we did not know the area. Special thanks to Laura for her help with our transport problem on our departure day. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Recently stayed in the Premier Inn South Bromsgrove (Worcester Road) for two nights whilst I went to a friends wedding at Grafton Manor. We woke up late (failed alarm on my phone) and had 30 mins to get across town to the Hilton were the wedding bus was departing to the church in Brierly Hill. We went to reception to inquire about a cab and a kind member of staff who was not actually on duty but had just dropped of a friend for her shift offered to take us to the wedding.

This was not a one off. The staff also helped us with finding public transport into Birmingham and gave us tips on the best way to get in and out be it bus or train.

The level of commitment and professionalism from all of the staff we spoke to was excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel based on that alone.

The room itself was huge and bed very comfortable. The room was cleaned daily during our stay and items replenished. The hotel isnt one of the new or refurbished premier inns but was clean and also had a pleasant appearance from the outside of a large old country inn.

To add a little balance to the review, my only complaints would be a slight bit of noise from the bathroom fan after the light was turned off, and that the desk was unmanned for literally two minutes when we first arrive.

For the money we paid (£69 for two nights) I really cannot recommend this place enough. Well done to all the staff. My girlfriend had a great first visit to the Midlands thanks to all your efforts.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millport18
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Only 26 rooms but mine was spacious and very comfortable. Excellent welcome and very attentive staff throughout. would definitely go back as this is a good example of the brand.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millport18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have twice before stayed at the Premier Inn in Worcester, and this was our first time at the Premier Inn at Bromsgrove South. From a review point of view it would be good to contrast the two. The Premier Inn at Worcester serves better breakfast, is better sound insulated, and offers a slightly more friendly service. It is also more expensive than the Premier Inn at Bromsgrove South, with the difference in price being the cost of breakfast for a family of four. My assessment is that the differential in price roughly offsets the differential in quality, however next time, I think we will stay at the Worcester one, mainly because it is closer to our target destination.

We did have a problem when a family with young kids arrived at midnight in the room above ours and woke us up. A call to reception resolved the noise within 15 minutes. The restaurant used for breakfast also has a lot of character, with more than a dozen different types of chairs. It was like entering an antique store specialising in chairs and benches.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms will more likely get a better nights rest if you worry about someone arriving late in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

From the moment I walked in to reception and was given a warm greeting by Laura had knew I had booked into a good hotel.

For the money, what more could you expect? The hotel, my room was clean, tidy and well made up. TV working, cosy bed and no road noise that would disturb you.

Dinner next door was lovely, and a quiz night chucked in as well.

What comes over is the service, you can put up with anything with good service. Nothing to report wrong, only excellent service from all, I feel I should hightight Laura who delt with me and other guests in nothing less than an excellent professional manor.

I will be back, by the way, the bacon is great, the sausages are lovely!!!

Thank you Bromsgrove South.

Room Tip: Be polite and greatfull, hotel staff do not have it easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
4.8 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
6.6 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Address: Worcester Road | Upton Warren, Bromsgrove B61 7ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Just minutes from the M5, Jct 5, and within striking distance of Birmingham, Worcester, Redditch and Cheltenham Races, Premier Inn Bromsgrove is all about convenience. You're just minutes from the amazing historic buildings at Avoncroft. You could satisfy your sweet tooth at Cadbury World. And, if it's the right time of year, don't miss the incredible Steam Rally at Hanbury or the iconic Cheltenham Races. After a day of fun and flutters, return to our comfy rooms - some with views across the beautiful Worcestershire countryside. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. No Premier Inn Breakfast offered at this Premier Inn. Adjacent restaurant serve their own cooked breakfast options for an additional cost. Directions: From north exit M5(J5) signposted Droitwich. Turn left onto Worcester Road (A38) heading towards Bromsgrove. From south follow directions from north but turn right onto Worchester Road (A38). After 1.5 miles the hotel is situated on the left. Next to the Swan Inn. Transport and local information: Birmingham International Airport Cadbury World 18 miles NEC and NIA Bromsgrove Train Station 1.5 miles Birmingham Airport 18 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing