We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite Thai”
Review of Maekong Thai

Maekong Thai
Ranked #5 of 115 Restaurants in Bromsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favourite Thai”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

As a young couple we enjoy eating out all across the UK and what you may class as foodies.

This Thai is one of our favourite restaurants and always feel very welcomed from the attentive, cheery staff. We tend to visit about once a month, and even though we don't tend to book we are always accommodated.

The food quality is very good and use high quality meats (I only eat chicken and can be very fussy!) which is rare for a lot of restaurants.

The wine list is expansive covering most peoples tastes and the food is delicious. We always leave in a happy, peaceful mood.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone. Well done to all the staff!

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    75
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This restaurant never fails to serve fresh, delicious food. Never various always excellent. Service is friendly and efficient. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrcestershire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have eaten at his restaurant many times for lunch and dinner and the food and service is always excellent. Lots of choice for my veggie husband too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkiworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Family meal”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The service is excellent even though it was busy being a Friday.
It was a family meal out to celebrate my birthday and at the end of our meal I was presented with a banana fritter sweet made for 6, to share.
So nice, it's a lovely place for a special meal out, food it hot and presentation is good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam-seaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Premium Thai Restaurant In The UK”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have sampled many Thai top class restaurants including West End London and this rates with the best of them. Service excellent, Food Excellent. As a party of 6 our evening was a joy and this restaurant can teach many others how to really make customers want to return. Not a huge size but comfortable and welcoming. If your taste is Thai the set menus are very reasonably priced for the very high standards of food. Don't miss it if your in the area,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaveatEmptorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maekong Thai also viewed

Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 

Been to Maekong Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing