We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great night”
Review of Limassol

Limassol
Ranked #4 of 315 Restaurants in St Helens
Price range: £16 - £23
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Went on a Saturday to celebrate my daughter's birthday. The staff were really attentive. The food never disappoints, I tend to have always the same thing Sikoti followed by Kleftiko, the rest had the Meze.
If you haven't gone there go and try and you will enjoy.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank mareckp2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

I have been coming here for years and always have had an amazing time, starting from the service.
The food is really good and there is a list of recommendations, if you feeling peckish choose Meze you will never be disappointed and you will thoroughly enjoy it.
If you ever been to Greece there are a few traditional dishes that will bring those memories back.

Date of visit: August 2022
3  Thank Bruna9110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Thank you for your great service and lovely food, went with my husband and our friends. Hoping to visit again soon.

Date of visit: August 2022
2  Thank francescasX5874SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Sometimes when you have been to a restaurant In the past and had a great meal you build it up in your head and are disappointed when you return. trust me this was NOT the case here.
My wife and I returned after about 3 years and had the most fantastic food the service was excellent and we left feeling full and happy.
We will definitely be backhand definitely won't leave it as long.
5star meal.

Date of visit: June 2022
2  Thank paulcoupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2022

We arrived for our table for two, which we could choose, and the waitress arrived shortly after to take our drinks order. She didn't crack a smile, and wasn't friendly. She came back several times to take our order, but we hadn't had chance to look at the menu, so we asked for a few more minutes.
When we were ready, she came back and we told her what we wanted. I was having the lamb kebab (souvlaki), and I asked what it came with. She said it comes with rice and chips. I asked if I could have it with salad instead, and she just said 'no'. I was really shocked at the response. I said I didn't really want the rice or chips, and would be happy with a salad, but again, with a poker face, she said 'no'. So we got the rice and chips, and didn't eat them.
The food itself was beautiful, and the male waiter, who brought the food out, was very friendly.
We will definitely return again, very soon, and hope that our requests can be accommodated, to save wasting food.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janj712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Limassol also viewed

St Helens, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 
St Helens, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 

Been to Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.