We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No bruising when you get shot”

Darkstar Ultimate Laser Arena
Ranked #2 of 7 Fun & Games in St Helens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Darkstar is the ultimate laser tag experience and the most exciting laser tag arena in the UK! Compete against up to 40 other players in an intense, all-out, action-packed game of ultimate laser tag using the world's most advanced equipment. Navigate your way around one of the laser tag arena's in Europe and see if you can come out on top... Did we mention that are a fully licensed Bar & Pizzeria? Delicious homemade, hand thrown stonebaked pizza! Award Winning Attraction - Darkstar Laser winners of Merseyside Small Visitor Attraction of the Year!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“No bruising when you get shot”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

a great time had by all lots of fun and lots of places to hide a place for all ages and they serve food and drinks as well you can play as many games as you like and they cater for birthday party's too
the staff where great and friendly and planing are next trip soon

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    17
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Bright Star in St Helens!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We took our 3 children (boys 12, 11 and girl 8) for an impromptu birthday treat.

The staff were so friendly both on the phone (explaining the prices and food options if we wanted them) and at the venue.

The equipment and quality of the venue were great and the kids had a fantastic time. The printed score cards were a nice treat too so that everyone could work out how dad won ;)

We had 2 games with a much needed rest between for £8.50 each and an ice cream (yes in January) to cool down and celebrate afterwards.

We would highly recommend it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OurFamilyReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great family fun during the day,and a fabulous grown ups night out too”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I really like Darkstar.

My Little boy's going to have his 8th birthday party there in a few weeks, he loves going and it's big enough to be exciting but not so big that he's ever felt lost.

There are loads of promotions on and it's usually around £9 for 3 games.

At night it's fabulous as there's no little ones (and loads of drinks promotions).

The staff have always been kind and friendly (and very patient with my little boy who takes forever to choose his ice cream flavours when we go in there!).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenPy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaview ibiza
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic night out”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

my son and hes mates went for a nite out and really enjoyed there selfs will defo be goin back they also had food and drinks which he also enjoyed he said it was a great fun night out

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank boulton30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a really fun night with a small group of friends. Student night is great value for money and even cheaper with a student ID card. We all loved it and will be going again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SparkleyPineapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darkstar Ultimate Laser Arena also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 

Been to Darkstar Ultimate Laser Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing