We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best asisn food ive had in years”
Review of Sing Faye

Sing Faye
Ranked #48 of 327 Restaurants in St Helens
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Sing Faye chinese restaurant is located at WA11 9AE on East Lancashire Road, Carmill, St.Helens. We are specialist in oriental chinese Peking, Cantonese and Szechuan food. It is fully established and air conditioned restaurant. Can hold up to 160 people. Private function room also available on request for party over 50 people. Free private large car park for SING FAYE customer.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

food was plentiful and tasty staff were attentive really enjoyed our evening and food the whole ambience is remarkable

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Usher2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018

Just got back from what should have been a nice experience for valentines night, I’ve given this place another chance as the last few times the service has been appalling and the food was mediocre at best. Not once did any member of staff take the time to ask you if your food is ok, just as well as the soup was warm at best, the starters were also warm got the impression they’d been sat in the kitchen on the side going cold, as for the main meal I’ve never had black bean sauce with so much sugar in, and as a type 1 diabetic this simply isn’t acceptable.

I complained when the bill came only to be ignored and asked if I wanted to add a tip!! Obviously I didn’t, and the complaint went unnoticed, definitely won’t be going here again, which is s shame as this used to be my favourite restaurant, this place is going down hill at a fast pace.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank t0mkat1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Went for a family celebration. The early bird menu was very good value. The staff friendly, each course was well presented and nothing rushed. Great flavours and very filling.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

went on new years eve firstly did not get told on booking we would be taken upstairs to a function room l
so not in a restaurant enviroment
ordered a banquet took an hour for the soup to come then no satay sauce with satay chicken! no hoisin sauce with lamb pancakes had to keep getting up asking
atmosphere was horrendous people had been in there over an hour without drinks tables walking out was like a carry on film , and to top it of they added numourous drinks on our bill which we got took off but when i questioned the bill and asked why they just looked away, would never go back here ever even though the food was fine when it came, bad bad managers

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicandian2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This place has never let us down. We tend to visit Sing Faye a few times a year when passing by on the East Lancs and we have always left feeling very satisfied.

We chose one of the banquets and they are always fresh, filling and most importantly tasty. The layout is nice, which is rare in these establishments as they are usually very close to other tables and feel like you are eating with others. This place however has ample space between tables which makes it more personable.

People seem to this promptness is rudeness as they are very quick with their service but I find this exactly what you would require in a restaurant. We shouldnt complain over efficiency.

I like this place very much and will certainly be returning.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Food-I-know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sing Faye also viewed

St Helens, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 
St Helens, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 

Been to Sing Faye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing