We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food. Great value.”
Review of Balti Spice

Balti Spice
Ranked #15 of 324 Restaurants in St Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$167
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Good food at a very reasonable price with special offers at mid week. Also all food cooked with as little saturated fat as possible. Brilliant takeaway service, good selection of wines and beers. Wi-Fi available.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here few times with friends up to 16 of us. Always great service from this family run Indian restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rarebird2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time here it’s ok . Was clean service could of been quicker but overall can’t complain would come back

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank PJVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Steve and team have never failed to make our visits enjoyable, always excellent food and service, whether it’s eating in or using the take away service.
Balti Spice will always be my first choice in Indian Cuisine!
Steve (owner) is a wonderful man who looks after his customers as if they were family and we always look forward to our visits here.
Don’t let the small appearance of the restaurant fool you this is Indian Cooking at its fundamental best.
The added bonus is that a “slimming world” menu is offered were every dish can be made low fat or fat free!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JulieRigby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

It has been a while since we've been here, and we won't leave it as long until we visit again.

Yes, the place is small and basic. There are more Indian restaurants that are more glamourous, but they lack the personal touch and the great service that the Balti Spice provides.

The food is beautiful. The poppadoms and chutney trays were fresh, the starters and mains were piping hot (not just due to the spices) and the price was very reasonable.

The menu is extensive so there should be something for every taste.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lainey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Over the last 12 months we have been searching the north west for a traditional indian restaurant like those we visited in the 80s, not big or converted pubs but small intimate and authentic.
In the Balti spice we have found it, a small restaurant seating approximately 30 diners, clean with a small attentive but not intrusive staff with superbly cooked varied menu

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherlock0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balti Spice also viewed

St Helens, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 
St Helens, Merseyside
 

Been to Balti Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing