We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
182
82
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
82
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next dooradjoining beefeaterwarm welcomeeasy accessgood nights sleepcomfortable bedlady on receptionliverpool city centrevalue for moneycouldn't faultmeal dealon arrivalexcellent valueshort breakbudget hotelplenty of parkingcouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just wanted to say that this hotel was one of the most relaxed, and pleasant surprises of a weekend trip. Attached restaurant was very good....but the star of the show was the lady at the reception of the hotel at 4 pm on 25/04/14...Premier Inn take note...this lady was fabulously friendly and helpful every time we passed her....whatever your bonus scheme is please nominate her.

Room Tip: Great location as a base but not as a centre
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff went above and beyond to sort out travel arrangements for a music event we were going to on the evening. We got back after the restaurant had closed and the gentleman on reception sorted everything to get a take away meal delivered to us. The hotel was clean, quiet and you couldnt ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

stopped in this hotel over the Easter bank holiday weekend and must say i was not let down by a premier inn yet again. the staff were very helpful and friendly even though i was a bit awkward with my booking, but they helped me out with no fuss what so ever. i had two rooms for 3 nights both situated on the top floor which is a plus point as you got no noise from above, never the less the rooms were furnished to a very high standard and were very quiet in terms of you couldn't hear next door however i do feel the windows needed replaced as these were a bit tatty and were not the most sound proof and during the night you could hear the scrap yard next doors guard dog barking. however it was only about once or twice before the dog obviously settled down. so overall, very helpful staff, well furnished rooms and a good base for local amenities such as St Helens, Liverpool by train via lea green station, and numerous other attractions. i will happily stay again in the future.

Room Tip: request a first floor room so not to have noise disturbances from above.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chorley95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As always a very clean and comfortable stay, breakfast was one of the best i have had in a premier inn, staff always friendly and helpful..my only gripe with this stay was the price, as it was grand national weekend the price shot up quite dramatically as to the price i normally pay for visiting my daughter and grandson.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A very clean and well presented Premier Inn, (I usually stay at another nearer to the family) and good value. Some reviews did not give it enough credit. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Nearby beefeater was good value but i did not eat breakfast. All in all I will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fletcher425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews