We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff training needed!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff training needed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Appalling staff attitude on complaining about the bed, could not be bothered and arrogant.
The room was fine and the price would have been good....if we could have slept.
I stay in Premier Inns frequently with work and social events, however this one I will be giving a wide birth and not recommending it to friends/family and taking of the list for work.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    64
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
101
62
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

A warm and friendly, down to earth, welcome, spotless room, super comfy bed, helpful staff and a hearty breakfast to round things off. Better service than many a 'top quality' hotel. A great base for a St.Helens do!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnJoAnNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I were attending a wedding nearby to this hotel so that was why we chose it. The staff were extremely friendly, room was spotlessly clean and the pub that was attached was also excellent we had a meal there before going off to the venue. Couldnt find any faults with the hotel at all we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batley
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel, clean, fresh, refurbished - This hotel has the brand new luxury Hypnos beds. bathroom very clean. Unlike many Premier Inns, this had a large tv on the wall, not the bracketed one above the kettle.

No complaints whatsoever, wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: top floor front of hotel are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BatleySrilanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

A very welcome and top stay. Rooms are clean, service is good and very kind. And boy, i love the breakfast they serve on the morning. The Beafeater restaurant servers good meals. Enough parkingspace amd close ro the main roads in or out.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelArensman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

A clean tidy hotel with basic facilities. Excellent value for money. All staff were friendly and checked with me that everything was to my satisfaction. The added value of a Beefeater restaurant made it even more convenient.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I recently spend 2 nights at this hotel the staff were pleasant the room was clean and tidy very well kept
The parking was fantastic
The staff were please mr and welcoming
Would recommend to anyone and would stay there again if I needed to without a second thought

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel
Address: Eurolink | Lea Green, St Helens WA9 4TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > St Helens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Helens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62 just off the A570. For shops and local amenities St. Helens town centre is only 2 miles away. Conveniently located for Lea Green train station. Our St. Helens South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing