We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is clean, professional and the beds are sooo comfortable! The breakfast was delicious too. The staff made us feel very welcome. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VonnieBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Its a great place to stay. Very quite and prices is really reasonable. I would recommend it to anyone. The receptionists was excellent on check in and check out. The rooms were so clean and great family environment

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinyua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed on business for one week.My room was very nice and clean and usual for a Premier Inn but I found the menu and room prices expensive.I do not expect to pay Hilton prices and get Premier Inn standards IE-no credit facilities phone in room etc.WHY DO THEY DO THIS!!! Nearly £4 for a pint is acceptable in London but not here!Will not stay again.On the plus side the WiFi is cheap :)

Room Tip: You get 30 min free WiFi but it's only £3 a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stuyfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed four nights in July. My room was pristine and has remained beautifully cleaned throughout my stay.
The staff both at the hotel and in the Beefeater next door where meals were taken have been very friendly and helpful.
Good range of breakfast and the evening meals have been very acceptable.
I have had a problem with the wifi though. Having paid £10 for a week's wifi access. Other than the fact I object to having to pay for wifi these days in hotels, the access has been very flaky at best. Two nights there have been no wifi and trying to get a refund off the third party suppliers has been a nightmare (you have to wait for a long time to get your call answered, and you have to pay for the pleasure of waiting to speak to them when the problem is at their end). An email address I was given to contact them didn't work.
But the staff at the hotel have bent over backwards to try and help me.
But, aside from that one issue, I have no complaints at all and will very happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a view over a lawn rather than the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights from Saturday 5th July. Choose this Premier Inn for it's location away from the Motorway and not far from Liverpool for a short break. On arrival received a very warm welcome at check-in. The room was clean and comfortable, what we have come to expect from a Premier Inn. Our only complaint was the noise from people returning to their rooms and the cleaning staff talking outside our room in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor away from stairs would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Appalling staff attitude on complaining about the bed, could not be bothered and arrogant.
The room was fine and the price would have been good....if we could have slept.
I stay in Premier Inns frequently with work and social events, however this one I will be giving a wide birth and not recommending it to friends/family and taking of the list for work.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A warm and friendly, down to earth, welcome, spotless room, super comfy bed, helpful staff and a hearty breakfast to round things off. Better service than many a 'top quality' hotel. A great base for a St.Helens do!


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnJoAnNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
2.2 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
477 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
1.9 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
5.6 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
101 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel

Address: Eurolink | Lea Green, St Helens WA9 4TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > St Helens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St Helens
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62 just off the A570. For shops and local amenities St. Helens town centre is only 2 miles away. Conveniently located for Lea Green train station. Our St. Helens South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing