We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant well worth a visit.”
Review of The Tamarind Tree

The Tamarind Tree
Ranked #13 of 139 Restaurants in Wokingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Fantastic Food, Great service. Wonderful atmosphere. We travelled up from Hampshire just for dinner. Well worth the 90 mile round trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kousher M, Owner at The Tamarind Tree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you and I'm pleased that you enjoyed our food. It's just a shame we can't organise any transportation service to/from Hampshire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    61
    28
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time there”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Looking for a meal in Wokingham, we found Tamarind Tree by chance and glad we did. VG food, reasonable price and excellent service. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kousher M, Owner at The Tamarind Tree, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you very for your kind words.

Did you we have a loyalty app that you can download from the AppStore or Playstore, just search for 'Tamarind'

Koush - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great menu; great service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very good Indian restaurant - the menu is extensive with some interesting and unusual dishes, and the service was friendly and efficient. Recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Indian in Wokingham”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is our favourite Indian restaurant in Wokingham. Good food and happy staff. For a relaxing evening you can't go wrong.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnersh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good service and lovely food”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Visited this restaurant with my wife and 6 friends so service charge was included and they were happy to take booking in advance. Changed numbers from 12 to then 10 and finally 8 and this was no bother at all. Food was excellent and so was the service and staff were very pleasant. Not the cheapest place but decent size portions and would certainly go back. Certainly the best curry house in Wokingham.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tamarind Tree also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Bracknell, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to The Tamarind Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing