We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality and variety. ”
Review of The Tamarind Tree

The Tamarind Tree
Ranked #13 of 139 Restaurants in Wokingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good quality and variety. ”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great find for a small town outside of London. Service is quick and tandoori came out on a sizzling skillet which was great.

Helpful?
Thank Swiss_mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kousher M, Owner at The Tamarind Tree, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    60
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely, lovely”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just got home from an fantastic meal. We have eaten at the restaurant a few times and had plenty of take aways! The service is always great, very attentive and generous, food is really good quality and the place is always busy!!

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kousher M, Owner at The Tamarind Tree, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we really enjoy having customers who appreciate our food and ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Been here so many times and never ever been disappointed. Food is incredibly good and the service is always spot on. Despite there being a plethera of Indian Restaurants in Wokingham this place is always full and that in itself speaks volumes. Really suggest you book a table in advance and give it a go. Would be amazed if you did not enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kousher M, Owner at The Tamarind Tree, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Patrick,

Thank you for your kind words.

We do try hard but it is so much easier when the company is so good.

Don't forget to download our smartphone app, it especially designed for our most loyal customers. Just search for 'Tamarind' on the App or Playstore.

Koush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Fantastic Food, Great service. Wonderful atmosphere. We travelled up from Hampshire just for dinner. Well worth the 90 mile round trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kousher M, Owner at The Tamarind Tree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you and I'm pleased that you enjoyed our food. It's just a shame we can't organise any transportation service to/from Hampshire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time there”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Looking for a meal in Wokingham, we found Tamarind Tree by chance and glad we did. VG food, reasonable price and excellent service. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kousher M, Owner at The Tamarind Tree, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you very for your kind words.

Did you we have a loyalty app that you can download from the AppStore or Playstore, just search for 'Tamarind'

Koush - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tamarind Tree also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to The Tamarind Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing