We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street
Ranked #102 of 139 Restaurants in Wokingham
Price range: US$26 - US$53
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We went to Prezzo in Broad Street last evening and had a great meal, my husband tried the two different pasta dishes for one meal and he said it tasted great. I had a normal pasta which was fabulous

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    48
    36
    48
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lone Diner”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Having never eaten in a restaurant on my own, i chose Prezzo because I thought it would be a safe place to do so. They were a little surprised when I turned up and asked for a table for one but nevertheless accommodated me. The restaurant was busy and had a good atmosphere which put me at ease. The food was good, the staff attentive and my smartphone kept me entertained! All in all a pleasant experience...apart from being stung on the finger by a wasp!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch time small plate”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We visited this restaurant at a lunch time. We only required a small lunch time meal and they have introduced a 'small plate' meal. This was just what we wanted and was excellent. We sat outside in the court yard, which provided a pleasant atmosphere, watching the 'world go by' and relaxing at the same time. The court yard faces onto Broad Street, and faces south, so on a sunny day, it is a real sun trap, but they have large square parasols, so you can sit and eat/drink in the shade. The staff were very nice and friendly. Certainly another visit next time in Wokingham.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayfields4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading Berkshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“An evening with friends”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

It is a while since we visited this restaurant which is on one of the main streets of Wokingham...It is difficult to park near so most use the car park at Waitrose and walk through. Once in, having booked a few days earlier we were shown to a nice table in a corner and ordered our drinks. I ordered a bowl of olives to start. I had Pinot Grigio and my wife and friends ordered Merlots and my son had a large Italian beer (NA)..Our waitress was delightful and took our orders for our main course. The menu is extensive but we all concentrated on Calzones (di Mare), Pizzas Vesuvio and Pizzas with Chicken.... They were not long in arriving and were beautifully presented ---and hot. with salad and a superb vinaigrette. The Calzones contained King Prawns and Salmon.

We all thoroughly enjoyed these and were quite happy but saw a special offer on desserts. The came with a tea or a coffee so we chose Profiteroles or Cheesecakes with differing toppings. I had Cappaccino ....the rest had TEA !!

It is a very pleasant restaurant and we felt that we were welcome... We paid the bill and thanked the staff, especially the waitress.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TTFan3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awful experience, terrible service”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My Fiancee booked a table midweek for the two of us at 7.30. The restaurant was busy as we expected for a summer's evening. The manager asked us if we wanted to sit inside or out and we opted for the latter. He just gave us the menus and pointed towards the door, not even escorting us to the table.

Then, we waited for 15-20 mins and no one came to take our drinks or food order. A waitress did come over with the drinks for another table. When we asked for our order to be taken, she awkwardly made an excuse and could not wait to get away.

We promptly left and, needless to say, we won't be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing