We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Get together lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We chose this hotel as it was central to the many members of the family for a family get together lunch. The food and service was excellent and will be arranging the next family lunch get together in 6 months time at the same hoterl. Special mention for Emma Rutter in Events who efficiently organized the whole event

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your review on this website. I was delighted to read your comments and I know Emma Rutter will also be!

St Anne's Manor is set in lovely grounds and the ideal setting for a family get together, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the new year.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,857 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed there as a part of a conference at the race course. Though the distance is only 4-5 miles, it took an hour to reach the venue in the morning thanks to the busy single carriage ways. Hotel as such is OK with decent rooms and facilities. Friendly staff but the restaurant seemed understaffed. Spread over a large area and if you get a room at one end, it is along walk from the reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobilemedic70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your review on this website, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry your journey into Ascot was delayed due to road works!

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is a good weekend break especially if you want to go around Windsor , Legoland and other neighbouring sites. Food and Facilities are great .
The 2 rooms i booked 341 and 344 (view of the garden) is good and lots of space. The wall papers require updating but not a big deal!
When checking out the Trainee asked me to put my card to pay and i suggested that i should check the bill first before i insert my card. True enough there were mistakes in the bill as i am an elite premier member and did not take the 50% discount for my food and drinks.
Couple of suggestions - the work of the trainee should be checked first , trainee should remember to smile and apologise as a courtesy if a mistake was made. It's not a big deal to do this.
On the whole the customer experience was great !

Room Tip: 344 is a good room for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSGH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your review on this website. I was pleased to read your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I was delighted you found our customer experience was great!

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed twice in two weeks. First stay was very good in a refurbished room which was very smart and everything worked well. Second stay was not so good as was staying in an older and tired room. Noises from some sort of kitchen generator early in the morning, luke warm shower and poor selection of channels on the TV and no radio! Apart for that the hotel is well appointed and well situated and has a very good spa and gym attached. Staff were pleasant but very irritatingly kept answering the phones during very busy periods. Sorry I am a fan of Hilton but this was very variable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website, feedback from our guests is important to us as it helps us to access the standard of service & product we offer.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and will take on board your comments.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Was staying at the Hilton St Anne's Manor last week on business and was pleasantly surprised by this huge hotel. On arrival the reception staff were very warm, friendly and welcoming offering advice on the hotel amenities etc. I was on a room on the ground floor, this place is vast and a warren with hundreds of rooms. My room was fine, very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you require and of an above average standard. The breakfast consisted of everything you could think of and the restaurant menu has something for every taste and the food is fine. Staff throughout the hotel and my 4 day stay were great. The gym is good, the pool is nice, the food is fine, the staff are good, nice nights sleep and somewhere I would stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 150 which is a little walk from all amenities but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for posting a review on this website. I was delighted to read your comments & pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our friendly & helpful staff.

St Anne's is a great location set in lovely, wooded grounds and the hotel has 171 bedrooms spread over 2 floors, with quieter rooms away from the main part of the hotel.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hilton St Annes Manor is a gorgeous very friendly hotel just outside of London with a country feel to it, hidden yet easy to access. It has a peaceful luxurious feel to it with wonderful spacious rooms and great service from friendly helpful staff -great amenities, swimming pool, bar, gymn, conference room -really love coming back and enjoyed my stay again -thoroughly recommend checking this lovely hotel out!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. It is great to read reviews for our regular guests, and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope you will continue to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back and please continue to feed back to us your comments.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excellent room, very quiet and good, comfy, clean beds and great bathroom. Room service excellent and Hotel very welcoming. Staff very helful and breakfast worth the money as plenty of choice but if you wanted something not on the menu the staff would try and accomodate your request. SPA facilities and pool on site which looked good but sadly did not have the time to enjoy them. Good location for Bracknell and all other sites so will definately come back with the family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your review on this website. I was delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
6 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range: £82 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing