We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden little gem among the trees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Reviewed 24 December 2013

What a great hotel, the new rooms are very bright and airy. The Shower is fantastic with dual showerheads, one large static and one handheld. The reception service was prompt and very friendly. The pool area was a real treat for the family due to the bad weather outside. Enjoy. As we left we saw that it had tennis courts as well. Next time.

Room Tip: Ask for the new refurbished rooms. Great shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smittywp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review on this website - I was delighted to read your comments. Hopefully you will be able to use the tennis courts on your next visit - sometime in the summer perhaps?

We look forward to you returning to the ' hidden little gem' again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,281 - 1,287 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

What a great hotel, the new rooms are very bright and airy. The Shower is fantastic with dual showerheads, one large static and one handheld. The reception service was prompt and very friendly. The pool area was a real treat for the family due to the bad weather outside. Enjoy. As we left we saw that it had tennis courts as well. Next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website, especially as I'm sure you had better things to do!

Great to read your comments - glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon

Serge Rosendo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The young man on the bar.....well....just brilliant....A very good hotel that I would strongly recommend. Then of course Ascot is so close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website - I was delighted to read your positive comments - thank you!

I do hope you will return again soon.

Merry Christmas

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

stayed for a xmas party and although the event was good and the food very good the room was shabyy for this star of hotel with many faults. light bulbs blown, trouser press faulty, furniture all showing signs of wear and tear. but the bed was excellent. just not up to the class you would expect from a hilton hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank ian2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your review on this website - we welcome any feedback from our guests and although the majority of your stay was good, thank you for your comments on the room quality - we are looking to upgrade many of our rooms in 2014.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor

Merry Christmas

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We went here for a quick lunch. We had not seen the menu so we were not sure whether we would get enough vegetarian options but we were not disappointed.
There are several vegetarian options to choose from if you eat at the bar. Eating at the bar is not that bad at all because you can then sit in the conservatory!
When the food arrived, I was stuck by the portion sizes! The falafel and spinach dish had 2 falafel and spinach burgers wrapped in an utterly delicious warm flat bread. It came with massive chunky wedges
The other dish was the mushroom and cashwe nut roast, it was probably the best nut roast I have ever eaten!
So we went in for a quick bite and this turned out to be a historic visit for our taste buds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Coupleoftravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your very detail review on this website. I was delighted to read your observations and comments - I am pleased you enjoyed your lunch & I do hope you will return again soon.

Merry Christmas!

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We chose this hotel as it was central to the many members of the family for a family get together lunch. The food and service was excellent and will be arranging the next family lunch get together in 6 months time at the same hoterl. Special mention for Emma Rutter in Events who efficiently organized the whole event

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your review on this website. I was delighted to read your comments and I know Emma Rutter will also be!

St Anne's Manor is set in lovely grounds and the ideal setting for a family get together, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the new year.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed there as a part of a conference at the race course. Though the distance is only 4-5 miles, it took an hour to reach the venue in the morning thanks to the busy single carriage ways. Hotel as such is OK with decent rooms and facilities. Friendly staff but the restaurant seemed understaffed. Spread over a large area and if you get a room at one end, it is along walk from the reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobilemedic70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your review on this website, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry your journey into Ascot was delayed due to road works!

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,157 reviews
6 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
612 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range: £72 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing