We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

A good room for a family with 2 young children. Very we'll trained staff - very attentive and helpful. Good swimming pool - large and airy. Restaurant good - I would go for the bar menu and the children ate for free. Finally has two good tennis courts. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirefolk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
"Home from Home" this is exactly how we want all our guests to feel! I was delighted to read your comments, thank you!

Please don't stay away too long!

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    530
    279
    153
    90
See reviews for
495
387
53
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I would have loved to give this hotel more than a 3* as some of it was perfect!

The Pro's:
Fast check in
Wonderful staff
Warmest pool i've ever been in
Lovely food
Beautiful Surroundings
Great Park for kids
Lovely and quiet

The Cons:
Rooms need a serious bit of TLC. We changed our first room as the window would not close properly which left an open gap.

There were holes, marks, tired looking decor in both rooms that we went and slept in.

My dad paid for a luxury plus room but again the decor was very tired.

The paintwork etc in the bar/restaurant also needed some TLC.

If only the decor could have some TLC, this hotel would have been 5*.

Still it was an excellent location to visit Legoland

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for posting such a detailed review on this website! Your feedback is truly appreciated and I will pick up on the points you have mentioned.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice enough hotel, but do NOT eat in the restaurant - the food is overpriced, the portions tiny. my wife had the duck breast which came with one halved potato, and I could count the amount of chips I got with my steak on one hand. The kids buffet was not refreshed often enough and the service was inattentive to the point of rudeness. Steer well clear.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willmcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read your comments regarding the restaurant, this clearly isn't how we wish any of our guests to feel whilst dining with us, we encourage all our guests to contact any member of staff should they have a problem or require anything further during their stay with us, this ensures all guests leave us happy.

Please accept my apologies for any disappointment caused on this occasion.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was part of our legoland package.
After a very long day at the park we arrive at the hotel about half 6. Tired and Hungry. Super swift check in we were advised on the restaurant times leisure club times and other hotel info from the very friendly receptionist the children were given goodie bags (it's always very nice when your Children are made to feel welcome too.) We found our Room it was beautiful lovely view of the grounds and everything we needed.
We dumped the bags and went down for Dinner the Restaurant was very nice. We all had the 3 course Buffet loads of choice and all very tasty. After Dinner we went back to our Room for a much needed rest a peaceful night was had by all. My Husband and children went for a morning swim and left me to relax in the bath :)
Breakfast was yummy and just what we needed to keep us going for day Two at legoland.
I would love to return to the hotel when we had more time to relax and explore the grounds. Fantastic Family Break.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PashFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review on this website. Delighted to read your comment and pleased you and your family enjoyed their stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, hope you return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel is very good but House Keeping leaves a lot to be desired. I found the toilet had been used on my arrival and not even flushed. This was I believe a one off and was dealt with speedily and to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Apologies about the initial problem, glad this was sorted out quickly, definitely a one off!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor , we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnsfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Staying here for 5 nights with work. 5 nights. Why do I do this to myself? Well, first impressions of the Hilton at St Annes Manor in Wokingham provide a clue. The postcode is sat nav accurate. The entrance is well lit and parking is close by to reception and easy to find. All sounds obvious, don't it, but you'd be surprised. It's late when I arrive and I've been driving for an age so I'm in another bad mood. The check-in girl is brutally, efficiently disarming and quickly tells me my room bill is all paid and sorts me out a suite in a quiet corner of the hotel. Buckhurst, I think it's called.

Pool/Gym/Restaurant seem to be open all the time. I was expecting a bland golf resort for some reason (maybe the website doesn't capture the character of the place), but that's not what this place is. It's a beautiful old country house that's been extended well, set in mature gardens with a lot of character.

Since it was a late arrival, I had a quick curry in the bar, did some writing (fast, free wifi) then went to bed. The room is big and clean. The bed is one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in for some time. The bathroom is crisp, big, full of towels. The shower isn't perfect but it isn't bad enough to complain. I'd have liked a walk in shower in a room of this size. The mirror steams up.

My room has a balcony (!) and for a nice change, the view isn't the M42/25/1, instead you get a classic English country woodland. Had to go outside just to check it wasn't painted on the outside of the glass. Nice touch, it wasn't.

What are they playing in the breakfast room! Maybe need to get a new CD to listen to in here. The breakfast music is my least favourite aspect of the stay so far. The same dodgy extended house mixes played on to accompany my every evening working in the restaurant. Get a new CD!

Monday - meal was good tonight. Pheasant, then cheese & biscuits. They were actual biscuits, though, like fat little digestives. I don't want to taste the thing, it's just a scoop for the cheese. Better cheese biscuits, please. Also, don't be just chucking massive lumps of whatever cheese on a tray. You need to present it right, it's not classy to just give me a load of it. Give me just the right amount. No, I don't know exactly what the "right amount" is - that's your problem and why you charge a tenner for it. And, I need space to create little cheesy variations, move it around, get to know it. Plate was too small for doing that. Good knife, though.

Tuesday - Duck tonight. Blinding. Ask for a side of steamed vegetables which aren't on the menu but you get loads which is good since the main portions are pretty small.

I'm not going to bore you with the food I had every night. The lamb was the highlight, really excellent. The waitresses were top tier, really got the friendliness and welcoming without being intrusive thing down to a fine art. Sometimes, it's really quiet and you'll be the only person in the restaurant/pool. Sometimes, it's full and you won't even get in the sauna. Either way, fine with me.

The changing rooms are good but the showers could be better in there. The gym is well equipped and welcoming. The pool is big enough to swim lengths easily and it's partitioned so half of it is for lane swimming. Nice. Good steam room/sauna. Good work.

This isn't the Hilton Kuala Lumpur. But it's not bad at all for London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for posting such a detailed review on this website, we do appreciate your observations and opinions as they enable us to ensure we are offering our guests the high standard of product and service they expect.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with St Anne's manor and I do hope it will not be too soon until your next vist.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had an excellent stay at this hotel which I booked as a Spa Break for my fiancee birthday. The hotel and the facilities were superb and exceeded my expectations of what I was expecting. Would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble of posting a review on this website. I was delighted that you wanted to celebrate your fiancee's birthday with a Spa break at St Anne's Manor, I'm pleased we lived up to your expectations!

I do hope you will return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.7 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
7.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Property: Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing