We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Reviewed 25 April 2014

After reading a few reviews before we went to this hotel i had my reservations. But our stay here was very nice, we stayed in one of the club rooms which were fantastic ,very clean and well presented .All the staff here were very friendly from the moment we entered the door .my wife and i both had a massage in the spa area which was amazing the pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room was very nice too .Dinner an breakfast was lovely i liked the way families and couples where in different parts for the restaurant so both could eat there dinner without disturbing people of being disturbed . i would highly recommend staying here great hotel .

Room Tip: club rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisfindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for such a fantastic review!! I was delighted to read your comment, really pleased both and your wife enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here while visiting LegoLand nearby, arriving late at night ready for a nice dinner and rest, we were greeted well at reception and check in was smooth, the hotel looked lovely outside and the receptions areas were very nice. However when we got to the restaurant we were faced with a 45 minute wait for a table or we could eat in the bar, we chose the later to avoid the long delay, when our food arrived it was at best mediocre with tough dry steak and greasy fish. when we did get to our room the bedside light didn't work and it looked like they had a water leak above the room that had been very poorly repaired and was badly stained.
Disappointing as we usually stay in much cheaper hotels that have better maintained rooms, however all the public areas were very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for posting a review on this website. I was sorry to read your stay was disappointing, this clearly isn't the image we want any of our guests to feel. I will take onboard your comments and please accept my apologies.

We do hope that you would consider returning to St Anne's sometime in the future where I am sure we will be able to restall your confidence in us.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A great weekend escape from London. Great surroundings. Peaceful and green. A great variety of food, beautiful room with nice extras, great service and great facilities (gym, steam room, sauna, beauty spa). The experience was great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gillean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read your comments & equally pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a Thorpe park package and were really looking forward to an Easter weekend break.
This property really looks the part, the building is stunning and the grounds are beautiful, it was easy to find and after a 4 hour drive we wanted to get to our room and settle in....... Don't even think about getting in to your room until the precise check in time of 3pm.... We arrived at 2.40 and were told to come back as were a few other guests so when 3pm arrived reception was really busy and the reception staff were checking everyone's room was ready. Pretty poor really, if you're going to be that prescriptive then you need to be ready!!! Anyway our room was 149, nice room, opened out onto a little courtyard, disappointed that the bed folded away into the wall, a picture on the wall was in a frame that opened into a chart pack...this room doubles as a conference/meeting facility which kind of diluted the romantic weekend getaway feel for us!!
Overall the room was ok, the bed was far too firm, pillows were lovely, duvet felt too thin, picture on the tv awful however nothing was as bad as the lack of tea and milk in the room!! 2 tea bags and 3 milk hoppers, that was it!!! No biscuits but I did bring my own.... We had to ask for more milk and tea bags which were bought immediately, next day however these were not replenished and we had to ask again! No attention to detail at all in this hotel.
Breakfast was good although freezing cold, day 2 slightly better, attentive staff and good quality produce they just need to work on the temperature of it.

We used the pool, it's ok, we felt a bit small for the size of the hotel as is the sauna, steam room and whirlpool, it's all very child friendly which is great news for those with children but for those who just want to relax, a snorkeling 5 year old in the whirlpool, with no parental control and no interaction from the non existent health club staff ( he was leaning on the reception desk chatting to the girls ) is all a bit frustrating, everyone actually got out of the whirlpool, I think we all got jaded getting our legs kicked!!!

Overall this was great for the package price but we felt the attention to detail in the rooms was poor, the reception staff were lovely but we were bombarded with questions at check in which we really couldn't be bothered with after a long drive, that said they were really helpful. This hotel has everything it needs to be great but it's not, some work to do... I should have noted on the chart pack in our room.....C....could do better.....

Room Tip: Garden rooms have doors out to the grounds, pretty views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble of posting a review on this website. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We always endeavour to offer the highest level on service & I am sorry you didn't feel this was offered to you.

St Anne's Manor is a very popular location with families during holiday times and many children do enjoy using the pool, we do offer adult only times for more a relaxing swim.

We do try where possible to offer guests an early check -in, however this unfortunately isn't always possible during busy times.

I do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion you will consider returning to us again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The setting is lovely and although it is near a busy road the noise is minimal; it is not heard in the rooms. The staff were friendly all the time. The room was of a good size and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed with an excellent shower. Strangely there was no extractor fan.Clothes storage was limited. The wardrobe was small making it difficult to hang two items next to each other. It was also the place to store the iron, ironing board and bath robe to visit the spa; so space reduced even further. There was no chest of drawers so storing other items of clothing was limited to a couple of one inch deep drawers. Sampled the food in the restaurant once and it was tasty; perhaps a bit expensive. Although the staff were friendly and generally amenable their lack of English created a few amusing moments. At the bar, on two different occasions involving two different staff, one did not know of a drink called sherry and the other gin and tonic. In the dining room during breakfast a finished pot of yoghurt had fallen on the carpet spilling a small amount; the pot was picked by a member of staff but the spillage was left until it was trodden into the carpet by guests who didn't look where they stepped. So it was a mixed experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NedLl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your very detailed review on this website. On reading your comments I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, I would just like to advise any furture guests that all our bedrooms do have chest of drawers with ample storing space.

I do hope you will consider re-visiting us again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had high hopes of our stay, as Hilton hotels normally have a good reputation. However, we we're sadly disappointed.

Upon entering our room, we were assailed with the pervading smell of damp, which was unpleasant to say the least and made worse if the AC or heating was on. The walls of the room were grubby and in quite a few places, splattered with various different things. The whole room was nothing short of grubby and shabby.

Upon checking in we were told that the restaurant was fully booked until 9pm but we could avail ourselves of the bar meal service should we wish. On attempting to order in the bar we were told that the 'children eat free' and the '15% discount available to adult offers included in our stay' we're only available for restaurant meals. When I explained that 9pm plus was too late for a 4 year old to eat they managed to fit us in ... to a half empty restaurant. I must say though that the serving staff in the restaurant were very attentive and helpful, although the meals very expensive considering the portion sizes.

We booked our stay through the Legoland site, admittedly at short notice BUT we paid over the odds for the service we received. It has put me off staying in a Hilton hotel ever again. Especially one that has a pool ... more like a polar plunge than a relaxing swim!

Thumbs down Hilton St Anne's, such a shame given the location!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doxiemama73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review on this website. I was naturally concerned to read your comments, please accept our apologies that your stay on this occasion did not come up to your expectations.

St Anne's Manor is a very popular location for families during holidays and we always recommend guests book a table in the restaurant to avoid disappointment.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, I do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion you & your family we returning again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Someone has pulled this hotel up by its boot straps. We have stayed there many times because it is conveniently situated but watched it go down hill with the rooms becoming very tired but this year what a difference. Rooms refurbished to a high standard and such efficient staff. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 358cliffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,157 reviews
6 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
612 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range: £73 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing