We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10(Winnersh)(Great Value!)
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Emmbrook Inn(Wokingham)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
The Dukes Head(Wokingham)
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle(Winnersh)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
694
600
344
183
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
600
344
183
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomafternoon teatennis courtspamper packagespa breakswimming poolspa facilitieslovely groundssteam roomfamily roomlegoland packagethorpe parkrestaurant staffa lovely staysofa bedbar arealovely room
Filter
Updating list...
1,205 - 1,210 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Had a spa day here today. Had swedish massage which for an extra £10 I could have the hot rocks. Had these elsewhere and knew how lovely they are.
Had a facial, eye firming treatment and scalp massage. Absolute bargain for £45 through Travelzoo.
Afternoon tea was also included in the deal.

Jessica who did my treatment was very nice and informative. She made me feel pampered.
The receptionist at the spa was however quite unfriendly I felt.

After my treatment I enjoy afternoon tea in the bar area overlooking the garden.
Fantastic !
The service at the bar was very friendly and helpful. John was very nice.

For an extra £5 I was allowed to use the pool, whirpool and steam room which was all very enjoyable.

Overall a great day. Great experience. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gizzybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your review, I was delighted to read your comments on your 'lovely treat', thank you for your comments regarding the staff, especially John, who I know will be delighted to learn he made a difference to your stay!

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I received a great welcome when checking in, the receptionist was warm, friendly and chatty. A great start.

There was a wedding reception on during my stay but I was told at check in that my room was quite a distance from it so I wouldn't be able to hear the music. I was pleased to find that was indeed the case and my room was nice and quiet. The room itself was a really good size with a massive bed. It was clean and tidy.

Often when I stay in hotels I have to do some work in the evening so I was really pleased to find that the free internet access was nice and quick. I was able to get done what I needed nice and quickly.

I slept quite well, I never sleep well the first night in a strange bed.

The shower was a surprise, really powerful and able to maintain a constant temperature. Not something I can say about most of the hotels I stay in.

Unfortunately though the breakfast was terrible, absolutely awful in fact. I went for breakfast at a busy time so I knew I would have a wait to be seated but I didn't like the way the staff made eye contact with me whilst I was waiting at the counter and then ignored me. Eventually I got someone to show me to a table. I wasn't asked if I wanted tea or coffee so I went to get coffee from the buffet area, they have a bean to cup machine but the coffee it produced was undrinkable! The coffee beans had been burnt and the resultant drink was bitter and acrid to the point where I took 1 sip and left the rest. I've never been so thankful for the sachet of instant in my room!

So awful coffee out of the way I went to get some food. The scrambled eggs were like rubber, fried eggs were rock solid and the bacon tasted horrid. It tasted something between smoked and unsmoked bacon but it didn't taste like it had been smoke, it tasted like it had been painted with liquid smoke, the same crap that is used for cheap smoked haddock. There was no black pudding either.

I gave up at this point and went back to my room for a cup of instant coffee.

Will I stay here again? Probably, but I won't eat that horrible breakfast again. There's a greasy spoon a short way up the road into Wokingham which does a much, much better job.

It's a shame that the breakfast was so poor as I was really happy with the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your detailed review, I am sorry your breakfast was not up to our high standard, this is not the image we wish to leave with our guests.

On a more positive note - I am pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and the staff were tentative. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again sometime in the future so that you can experience what a Hilton breakfast should be like!

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at St Anne's for one night. We were both impressed by the beautiful room, we were upgraded by the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, a full on buffet with everything you could want. The indoor swimming pool and sauna made our stay all the nicer by letting us use the facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I was delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Spa break with old friend. One receptionist (Sam) went the extra mile; spa treatment wonderful, couldn't get in pool for kids (half-term), food wonderful but we were on inclusive meal and nobody came to ask if we wanted to pay extra for third. After over an hr someone came and offered us coffee...room and bathroom lovely BUT in the early hours of the morning I stretched down with my foot and found a pair of manky bedsocks in my bed! In spite of having to wait for the room to be done they clearly had not stripped the bed. Receptionist (not Sam) seemed only slightly surprised when I handed her the socks, but not much of an apology.
In the morning I had to chase our tea up as we had clearly been forgotten.Unfortunately this is one particular hotel we will not be returning to.

Room Tip: 247 a very nice room - if the sheets are changed!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your review on this website - manky bedsocks!! I will definitely investigate, please accept my most sincere apologies.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your spa treatments.

I am sorry that your stay was not the normal high standard of quality that we pride ourselves on, I do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion you would consider returning to us sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The first was for a family wedding. This time it was just for bed and breakfast. Our room was excellent and the choices at breakfast were very good. The bar staff were very polite and very courteous. The grounds are beautiful. Overall the hotel is very peaceful.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a deluxe room at no extra cost which was wonderful, thankyou.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candpleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the deluxe room.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, I do hope you will return sometime again in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews