We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed there on business on a Sunday night. The staff were great from the moment I arrived. The hotel has a nice sized bar and restaurant and a lovely garden area which can be accessed easily. It also has a spa and swimming pool. Many of the rooms have been upgraded recently to a very nice standard. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KentShortbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Delighted to read your positive comments, it is good to know that we are maintaining our high standards that you have come to expect!

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    565
    303
    169
    95
See reviews for
564
401
56
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having used this hotel many times i can say it did not disappoint once again. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. Our event went without issue and all guests loved it. I will certainly continue to use the hotel for business and leisure activities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website. I was delighted to read your comments, it is always a pleasure to see regular guests returning & still enjoying our hotel, staff and service.

I do hope you will continue to visit us & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a lovely meal. Fresh ingredients and fine quality food. Location is on the edge of Wokingham Town. This hotel has beautiful grounds and this has been our 7th stay in the Hotel. We book early in the sale at the beginning of the year and makes it such a bargain

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dlozuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website - delighted to read that you are a regular guest! Thank you for your feedback & comments.

We hope you return again soon!

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed a whileback now, but have stayed alot in the past, this is a hilton hotel, the rooms are lovely, well pesented and lovely beds, I've always stayed as bed and breakfsst and wow are the breakfasts fantastic set in alovely hotel with great gardens and tennis courts and pool gym etc all you could want, the patio and conservatory are lovely and so peaceful, a great place to stay, join hilton honers for great offers like 2 for 1 etc..

Room Tip: Any they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble of posting a review on this website. It is always a pleasure to read comments from our regular guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanning, China
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hilton St. Anne’s Manor, Bracknell is a stunning hotel set in a beautiful country house in 25 acres of grounds.
Heathrow Airport is conveniently located just 30 minutes away, and the hotel is ideally positioned for travelers wishing to visit some of Bracknell’s greatest attractions, including LEGOLAND® Windsor and Windsor Castle.
This hotel also has free wifi
Swim laps in the 14-meter indoor swimming pool, take an aqua aerobics class, or relax in the whirlpool. Visit the LivingWell Health Club and work out at the gym, fully-equipped with cardiovascular equipment and weights. Take a break after your work-out in the steam room or sauna. Pamper yourself in The Escape Spa, or explore the local area and play a few rounds of golf on the nearby course. Savor classic British cuisine in the hotel’s Omnia Restaurant which offers garden views and dishes such as fillet of sea bass and trio of lamb.
The food is very good as is the service.
Very convenient to the local towns which have a lot to offer, yes close to the main roads to get to the main cities.
The staff are very helpful and know the area very well so can be of great help.
The dinning is very good
Enjoy garden views and bright daylight in this Bracknell restaurant. Feast on classic British cuisine like Trio of Lamb or Fillet of Seabass prepared by our award-winning chef. Hilton St Anne's Manor guests enjoy the traditional atmosphere, soft lighting and intimate booths, perfect for a romantic dinner or a family celebration.
Over all a very good place to relax and to get away, when you need to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for posting such a detailed review on this website - I was delighted to read your positive comments and that you enjoyed the facilities we had to offer. St Anne's is certainly ideally located and offers peaceful grounds to relax in.

Thank you for choosing to stay and I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were placed in one of the manor rooms to begin with, when we entered the room we realised that every time we walked across the room the wardrobe door banged (It was missing a magnet to hold it in place), in addition the ventilation sounded like someone was tapping on the wall. The paint was peeling from the 70's bathroom and the decor was not great. However when we complained we were immediately transferred to one of the recently renovated rooms which was chic and well done out. Now we were in a nice room we ordered from the room service menu, pizza and a steak for my wife. It was promptly delivered and we tucked in. Unfortunately the pizza I ordered was bland and was nothing to write home about. My wife (a steak lover) was also disappointed as the steak was grisly. For the price we paid for the room service food it was poor. The only plus side to the stay was the incredibly helpful, cheery and friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website, after your initial start I was pleased to read that your room was changed and you were satisfied with the new one! I do apologise that your meal not up to your expecatations.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's manor.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I think I have been spoilt by some amazing afternoon teas in the last few years so this was very average. There was two or three sandwiches, a scone with jam and cream and a couple of cakes per person for £12. There was no replenishing of anything including tea which was just the one small pot of English breakfast tea per person.

Not terrible but nothing to write home about!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review on this website, I was naturally concerned to read your comments and I would like to offer my apologies that your afternoon was not up to the high standard you expected.

I do hope you will give us another try when I am sure we will deliver!

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,072 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Property: Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing