We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEK_END STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Accommodation and Fitness Centre are very good; the menu in th eRestaurant is not very inspiring - more choice at the buffet. The wine list is limited and over priced for the quality offered. The service in the Restaurant was good with attentive and smiling staff. The Check In was fairly quick but with only one member of staff on duty queues soon built up. Ambience of the Hotel is superb. Worth a stay at their week-end rates if you want a good hotel in a quiet location- mid week rates expensive especialy as breakfast is extra.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review on this website. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our menu, we are more than happy to expand on our menu choices, we encourage our guests just speak to our restaurant manager who will be delighted to help!

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's manor, I do hope you return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,857 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Loved our recent stay here! We're a family of 5 and I'm not normally keen for hotel breaks with kids, but this hotel is perfect. There is an enormous area at the back if the hotel for kids to play (including a jungle gym). So unlike most hotels where you feel kids need to remain quiet, they could happily play outside where we could watch them, whilst enjoying a drink. Inside, there's a Wii in a corner of the lobby and plenty of sofas for us to sit and supervise kids but still enjoy a drink in the evening together.

We had plenty of space for family of 5 in the family room.

Breakfast was delicious. A HUGE bowl of fresh strawberries & blueberries along with lots of other fruit meant everyone had something healthy to begin with.

Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

We booked this hotel to take kids to Legoland but really would return for just the hotel itself. Think you can't enjoy a hotel break with kids? Think again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwimRunMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your detailed and positive review - I was delighted to read your comments and pleased that you found the hotel welcoming to all your family.

We do indeed and spacious woodlands for all the family to enjoy.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

stayed their two weeks ago staff very attentive but hotel very busy as it was ascot week, good rooms in the new wing, reception very attentive, downside they took a long time to clean our room and breakfast on sunday was a bit chaotic . would stay again lovely location nice gardens

Room Tip: new wing HAVE the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank signe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your very positive review! Delighted to read your comments & that you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was a venue for a business gathering so had to cope with our large party and did so well despite a couple of hiccups. Rooms were perfectly adequate with space to move around. Bathrooms were a misnomer - they lacked the bath but benefited from a good sized walk in shower. The downside was the room had a faint smell of chlorine from the nearby swimming pool or its ventilation pipes which sat on the roof outside my third floor room. The bar area was small and our sizeable thirsty party taxed the few staff who just about got by. The breakfast room was a good size with the usual cooked and cold dishes to choose from plus some cooked to order eggs. The biggest advantage of the hotel is its great location just 5 minutes off the M4 at the Bracknell junction. It is a good while since I stayed at a Hilton but I have to say it knocks the spots of Holiday Inns.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Peter084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review on this website - I was pleased to read your comments - St Anne's Manor is a very popular location for business and leisure guests and can get busy during peak times.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, should you wish for a bathroom with a bath on any future visits please requested this on booking as we still to have these rooms available.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overpriced hotel and expensive poor quality meals. Wine at £11 per glass! Room was blasting cold air from the air conditioning and wifi only works immediately behind the door which is where I am standing to post this review. Ridiculous! Walls are paper thin so you can clearly hear the conversation of the people next door. Dreadful place!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Staffs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review on this website - I was naturally concerned to read your comments, the hotel does offer complimentary wifi in public areas, I am sorry you were unable to connect during your stay with us.

I am sorry that your stay was not as relaxing as expected.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Breakfast is nice although a lot of fat on the bacon so have suggested this is possibly changed. Service is great but not much to choose from for restaurant meal and room service was expensive for what we got - my lasagne was a £16 microwave meal! Nice grounds at the back and for the deal we got it was fine. For a Hilton if I had paid top money I would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Beau_Butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review on this website - I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, however I would just like to clarify that we do not mircowave ovens in our kitchen, I am sorry if you thought that we did.

Thank you for choosing for stay at St Anne's Manor.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We thought this hotel would be like our favourite country house hotel: Dunkeld Hilton but it was far from it. We paid £129 per night for a guest room here which is about 3 times the cost of a deluxe room in Hilton East Midlands ( which is superb). The room was tired looking...the bath hadn't been cleaned though when I told reception the hairs in the shower were removed. As gold members we got a free breakfast which was very limited....no black pudding, no cold meats on 2 mornings, very overdone eggs. We felt this was a London hotel catering for business men and not tourists. This hotel is supposed to be a Cat. 5 hotel (I think) but apart from the location and lovely grounds it certainly isn't. I doubt whether we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airmilesfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review on this website, I am sorry you didn't feel that St Anne's wasn't the same as Hilton Dunkeld, prices in the south for many things are higher. I do hope you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
6 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range: £82 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing