We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback -Hilton St Anne's Manor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Feedback -Hilton St Anne's Manor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

A clean and well kept building, splendid grounds, nice, helpful staff, comfortable room. Breakfast - Wide range. However, if you are a vegetarian you must inform hotel in advance!! We attended a wedding at the hotel, everything was beautifully organised, the staff that worked that day was at hand to help, advice and support where necessary. Downside was that we did not manage to take advantage of the Spa - maybe next time! A great experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback - I was sorry that you did not have the range of vegetarian dishes that we have to offer, our Head Chef is more than happy to cater for any needs required.

I do hope you have the opportunity to return to St Anne's where you will be able to experience our Spa Health Club.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    530
    279
    153
    90
See reviews for
495
387
53
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton St Anne's Manor with five of my very good girl friends. We had an amazing weekend. The hotel was very busy with weddings and corporate events, but the staff still made us feel special and ensure we had everything we needed. A couple of our rooms were upgraded to the new renovated double twins, which was really nice, as the room and bathroom are truly luxurious. We enjoyed the spa facilities and the beautiful gardens. Dinner was delicious, we went for the buffet, which can sometimes disappoint, but wasn't the case here. Breakfast was also lovely, special thanks to Marianne, who got us pancakes :-)! And before we left we enjoyed a nice afternoon tea... the scones were really yummy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySide2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website. St Anne's Manor is ideally situated in woodlands and peaceful grounds and has everything for a relaxing weekend away with friends.

I was delighted to read your comments regarding our afternoon tea!! Thank you.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's, I do hope you will return again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Extremely lovely visit. We stayed over for one night at a weekend, and although there was a wedding on we wasn't disturbed at all. The concierge staff were very welcoming and friendly. We asked for a later check out due to massages in the spa the next day, this was no bother and they even made this complimentary. The rooms were huge and very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant that evening and the service was exceptional. I asked for a different table, due to the heat we would of liked a table by the open French doors. Although at first they couldn't, they suddenly catered for us. The food was very good, full of favour and the portions were perfect. The waitresses were friendly and polite the whole evening and very attentive. This followed through to the morning for our buffet breakfast.
The pool and spa was good and staff were friendly.
Highly recommend this hotel to all and we will be returning!

Room Tip: Buckhurst club rooms were lovely and the view was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for such a positive review! I was delighted to read your comments
'Highly recommend this hotel to all and we will be returning!'

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My friend and I stayed for 1 night at this hotel, having booked the afternoon tea/ spa package. It was a lovely stay, with comfortable rooms, good food and friendly staff. It is a spacious hotel with large rooms, a spa with swimming pool and facilities that were clean and not crowded. The spa treatments were average. The buffet dinner was excellent with a variety of choices. The staff at the restaurant were outstanding with their service.
Overall, a lovely relaxing stay that we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamgovender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble of posting a review on this website. I was pleased to read your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope you will return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were a family of 5 and had a nice big room with 2 doubles and a double sofa bed. The kids really enjoyed the brilliant gardens outside with a large area to run around, a selection of outdoor games, kids play frame etc. The childrens meals were excellent hugh portions and the barman who served them (didnt get his name) but he was only started a couple of weeks when we stayed was very friendly, and brought all of our food outside for us, kids asked for sauce and straws etc etc lol and nothing was too much trouble.

Short drive to legoland where we spent 2 fab days, hotel pool was great , all in all i would highly recommend

Room Tip: We had a room in the brunswick section on the second floor it was hugh and fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodywc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review on this website, delighted to read you and your family enjoyed your stay at St Anne's Manor, the hotel is ideally situated for visiting Legoland & has peaceful grounds should the children still have some energy to run off afterwards!

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, I do hope you will return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a whole week here for Farnborough Airshow. My room was good and after three days they had even managed to fully clean the bathroom so that I couldn't see the hair of the previous guests on the floor anymore... The restaurant was disappointing for a place like Hilton. Service was very slow (took us over an hour one night to finally get our food) and the personnel did not seem to be really well trained. Not to mention the coffee stains inside a "fresh" mug one morning for breakfast. Sorry, but I had expected more from a Hilton...especially judging by the price you pay for a night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sahapke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I was naturally concerned to read your comments and I would like to apologise as this is not the normal high standard of service we offer our guests.

I do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a nights stay after a day at legoland. When I booked I asked for a quiet room as I didn't want my daughter to be kept awake and that is exactly what we got. The check in staff were lovely and took the time to ask my daughter about legoland and made her day by giving her an activity pack. We stayed in room 205 the Willow room in the main house and it was really lovely, yes the bathroom was small and dated but the view of the gardens and space in the room made up for this along with complimentary wifi access. The pool was nice and quiet and the staff helpful plenty of sun loungers and a big jacuzzi.

There was a wedding party and even though it spilled out into the garden we didn't hear a thing.

Breakfast was nice with lots to choose from.

The only issue I had was the air conditioning made a horrible noise every 15 mins which kept waking me up even after I switched it off! I reported this to the receptionist when I checked out who said she would get someone to look at it.

Overall I lovely hotel in a beautiful setting would certainly stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bex2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review on this website. Delighted to read your comments and pleased you and your family enjoyed their stay with us.

I do hope you will return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.7 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
7.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Property: Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing