We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Shepley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“What a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Aha bing stayed at many hotels it's the hidden gems that make the difference and St Anne's Manor has it the grounds at the rear are fantastic. A cold drink on the terrace at the end of a long day takes the day's burden off your shoulders.

Room Tip: If you can get the rooms in the club area, but note at the moment you cannot access the room balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiojaRevenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review on this website - Loved your description of the hotel 'what a gem'! - thank you.

We are carrying out essential maintenance work on a small area of the hotel which will be completed very soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    530
    279
    153
    90
See reviews for
495
387
53
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Hilton standards... Same (not too bad) food, same furnitures, same style. Positive is the swimming pool, large refurbished rooms, nature around. Negative aspects: the gym is not only open to hotel guests so often crowded, staff could be a bit more friendly especially at the bar & restaurant. But certainly the only decent spot to stay in the region.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MonsterGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review on this website - St Anne's does offer a large gym which is open to hotel guests as well as LivingWell Club members, there are times when the gym is busy however they gym is open 24hours a day, so should any guest feel certains are busy they can always come back later.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairnbaan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at the st Annes Manor Hotel as we were attending a wedding there. The hotel & grounds were lovely and all staff were very relaxed and friendly. The wedding was beautiful and the day ran smoothly. The supervisor, who's name was Sorin, went out of his way to make sure I had a starter as I didn't like the one on the menu. Him and his colleague Augustin were very friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. My only complaints were that the bar staff were very slow and the beauty salon didn't contact me back after enquiring about a treatment. I think they needed to have more staff working on the bar

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna8305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
All feedback from guests are vitial to our business and I was pleased you had taken the time to post a review on this website. I was sorry to read that you were not contacted back from our Spa, I will pick this them - please accept my apologies.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Apon arriving at the hotel we had to wait for our room as it wasn't ready yet, howver the receptionist was very efficient and gave us both a free drink each.

Our room was lovely, very clean, loved the furnishings and the bathroom was especially nice. The bed was comfortable to sleep in and our bottle we ordered was all ready in our room and well presented.

We booked a pamper package and in that included a treatment each. We both had a back neck and shoulder massage, it was our first massage and we was very pleased. It was extremely relaxing and was nice to be in the same room together. The young girls who gave us our massages was both very polite and well presented. It was throughly enjoyed.

We used all the spa facilities and found them to be well heated and clean.

Including in our package was also a two course dinner. We was given the option of either a buffet or an a la cart menu. We choose the a la cart menu however the waitress pointed out to us that it was all three courses instead of actually two. So had to pay for our third course unaware. However it was a small mishap on what was a enjoyable dinner.

Breakfast was very good, all food was non greasy and plenty of options.

Overall we had a very relaxing weekend at the hotel and would visit again. If you visit get a pamper package and upgrade to a deluxe room it is all definitely worth it and good value for money.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review on this website. I was pleased to read your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased that the small mishap over dinner was quickly resolved.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at St Annes Manor for our wedding anniversary and it was very pleasant. The sports facilities were great and although we didn't get chance to use the pool it looked great and had plenty of people using it. The reception staff were friendly and attentive and the rooms were clean, bright plus the beds were really comfortable.
The location of the hotel was great and very easy to get to. A lovely stay away

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robinsonclan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble of posting a review on this website, I was delighted to read you positive comment, and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

St Anne's Manor is a lovely Hotel but what makes it outstanding are the Staff. Everyone we met was professional, courteous and very helpful. We had a lovely weekend, the perfect treat just as we planned........with a little help from Hilton!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review on this website - I totally agree with you, hotels are buildings/locations what makes them come to life are the staff. I know all the staff members at St Anne's Manor want all guests to leave wanting to come back.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, I do hope you will return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

2nd stay at this hotel, 1st with a girl friend and this time with my husband. Ideally located for Wokingham. Bar and restaurant facilities very good and rooms comfortable. Staff very helpful. Not much to do within walking distance but obviously not the hotel's fault! Haven't tried the swimming pool and spa facilities as happy to sit outside in the beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tamfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review on this website, if you are looking for an relaxing and pleasant definitely picked the right place to come!

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.7 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
7.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Property: Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing