We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just so relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just so relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past, but the last time was a few years ago and we were naturally concerned that the standards may have deteriorated. There was no need to worry, it is as good as ever (althought a little different). We stayed in one of the premium rooms in the old 'Manor' part of the hotel. The room was spacious and just fine, the bed was very comfortable and the garden view from the window was very pleasant. We ate at the hotel for both nights of our stay and the food was excellent. The thing that makes this hotel so special, is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They are just brilliant. Every member of staff that we came into contact with was friendly, helpful and patient. Nothing seemed too much trouble. That includes the deputy manager who we bumped into a number of times. This has to be one of our favourite hotels, if not the favourite. The top tip for this hotel is to go for a garden view room, but be careful if you book a room over the bar, it can get a bit noisy if they have a group of people celebrating. One other thing to mention, if you are a member of Gourmet Society, you get a 50% reduction on your food bill in the restaurant!! You have to tell them this before eating.

Room Tip: Go for a garden view room, if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tidy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post such a postive review on this website. There are many hotels within the UK what we like to think sets Hilton St Anne's Manor apart is it's staff, all staff members genuinely enjoy welcoming and looking after all guests during their stay.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and left St Anne's relaxed and rested, and wanting to return!

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, I do hope you will return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    531
    280
    153
    90
See reviews for
495
388
54
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked through lastminute.com just a few days before staying here and were impressed by the package and value of the stay.
We had a lovely afternoon tea in the conservatory of the hotel, it did help that the sun was shining. The service was quick and friends and the cakes and sandwiches were delicious! When we checked into our room, which was very quick and easy, we were surprised by how clean, modern and spacious the room was. Whilst at the hotel we enjoyed a 2 course meal, which you could pay extra to enjoy a steak, although the meals offered on the menu were great. The bar was nice and big, with space to sit outside and the drink prices were better than expected.
We enjoyed a treatment at the spa and use of the lovely facilities there.

Overall, it was a fantastic stay. Could not fault it at all!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ba8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Delighted to read your 'Could not fault our stay' review on this website! Thank you.

I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a wonderful relaxing weekend spa break which I booked through last min.com.
room was comfortable, spacious and tastefully furnished with matching decor.
The hotel has beautiful grounds and carries a calming feel with extremely helpful staff.
Food was plentiful and fresh with good selection of vegetarian meals..
We walked to Wokingham town centre ( 40 min ) and found a friendly small tapas bar "Sanpa" where you can get the best olives marinated in speical ingredients, also try their apricots which are imported from Spain.
I would go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yaks40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review on this website. I was delighted to read your comments and equally pleased that you enjoyed your stay at St Anne's Manor.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here as a group of 3 adults and 2 small children. We had booked a spa package for 2 of the adults and a standard b&b package for everyone else. When we arrived we asked if we could have adjoining rooms and the very friendly and helpful staff on reception were able to do this for us which was great. We were on the ground floor and one of the rooms was lovely and clearly newly refurbished. The other was very old, tired and shabby. But as we had already brought all our things from the car we didn't go to reception to make a fuss. The hotel itself is in lovely grounds and the breakfast was excellent. The 2?adults were slightly underwhelmed by their massages as part of the pamper package but overall it was a very nice stay and we would return, and would just make sure we got a refurbished room next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovezholidayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble of posting a review on this website. Thank you for your comments regarding our friendly and very helpful staff on reception, they will be delighted to learn they made a difference to your stay.

I was sorry to read that the massages were not what you expected, I will pass your comments onto our Spa Beauty Salon.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you will return again soon,

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked a deluxe plus room which was very disappointing. Room was in the old part of the hotel and needed total refurbishment as well as the bathroom. Lots of very young children playing in foyer area.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the new annexe to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinksy186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review on this website - I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with the room you were allocated, we have various room types and we are more than happy to re-assign guests if we have availablity.

St Anne's Manor is a family friendly hotel set in spacious woodlands - we do get busy with families through the school holidays.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor and I do hope you will return again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hilton St Anne's is in a gorgeous location, has charming reception staff, and the food is not bad. It also has a few people in the restaurant who are charming and helpful. Sadly, they were not the ones who served us. It's not very encouraging to have to write on the Waiter's notes what you want because he doesn't know what you are talking about. He also bought the wrong wine, and the service was extremely slow. The food - when it arrives - is pretty good. And don't bother to try and ring them, because the phone is never answered. And the Spa staff really couldn't care less whether you go there or not. But at least the view is pretty and the rabbits are really friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 262teresag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website - We are sorry to learn you had a disappointing experience with the service offered in our restaurant, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service, it would appear on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations, please accept my apologies for this.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

1 night stay. Tried to book in at 14.15 but room not ready but had been allocated so able to complete the check in. Returned later to take luggage to room but as we were in a hurry left immediately. Returned at approx 23.30. Room fine but we had booked a Double Deluxe Plus and had been given what we would call the standard room. Not a great problem as it was late and we were only staying the one night but would suggest that you make sure you are allocated the room you pay for rather than be disappointed like us. Will certainly be aware if we visit again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boothr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review on this website. I am sorry that you experienced a problem with you room, we offer check in at 3pm, we can on occasions offer an early check-in should guests require this however this depends on occupancy levels, should guest need this we encourage guests to book this on initial booking.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.7 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
7.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Property: Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing