We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel with my wife taking up the special offer that the hotel had on a spa stay for 2 nights. We found that the hotel was nice for the price paid and is a decent 4 star hotel.

Check in was very pleasant (with Lauren I believe) who was very helpful. We were initially given one of the newly renovated rooms but on arrival saw that there was only a shower and not a bath. We called down to reception and Lauren very helpfully found a room that was available with a bath and came up to show us the room before changing which was really nice.

We had dinner in the restaurant where Mariyanna (apologies if I've spelled incorrectly) was incredibly helpful throughout our stay, ensuring that the food met our dietary requirements. She was incredibly helpful and although we had some minor issues with afternoon tea, she more than made up for it.

I had a more than pleasant stay at the hotel and would certainly stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaheed_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review - It was such a pleasure to read your comments and thank you for the comments regarding Lauren & Mariyanna - I know they will be delighted to read them! I am pleased you felt well taken care of during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, I do hope you return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    543
    284
    157
    90
See reviews for
516
392
55
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a hotel that I have been staying at on business trips from the USA from 2002. I also brought my High School Rugby team over from North Carolina in 2009 and we had over 30 players and parents stay at St Anne's. It is a hotel I continue to use because it is generally good value for money in this area, it is close to where I work, walking distance to Wokingham and it has a fitness facility.

I stayed here again Aug 1-4 at the end of a 3 week trip to the UK. This was my third stay in this 3 week period for a total of 7 nights.
Value for money. - last 3 nights were great. Room and breakfast for GBP 91. First 3 nights July 16-19 the room rate was GBP 251 which was ridiculous.

Rooms - The Buckhurst suites rooms which I stayed in twice on this trip are badly in need of an upgrade especially the bathrooms. It was also very disappointing to discover that the balcony was not accessible - the lock was disabled. This should have been made clear during check in. On the 27th July I stayed in one of the newly refurbished guest rooms and was very happy with the room.

Service- Most of the staff are great and very pleasant. Service at the tables in the bar and orangery is not great. Possibly understaffed.

WIFI - was free for me. Not sure if that is due to my hilton honors status. The big issue is that the signal drops as you move around the hotel and the way it is configured means you have to frequently re-connect which is a lot of hassle. I have not experienced this problem in other Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website - thank you for your custom over the years and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you were not able to access the baloncy this was due to health & safety measures as essential maintenance works was being carried out to the roof.

I should also like to advise that the technical problems guests experienced with the internet connections have now be resolved.

Thank you for staying at St Anne's Manor, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights and then 4 nights in the last fortnight for work and am let down with the quality. I was in a standard double room and the standard of decor was low, both rooms really need a complete refurbishment and the bathrooms are in the same state. The heating/cooling units didn't really work either (I may have just been unlucky with these) The hospitality trays only gave 2 little plastic cartons of milk for drinks, yet enough tea/coffee for at least half a dozen drinks. No biscuits or water, something I expect in a standard room in a 4 star hotel. The restaurant was nice food but ridiculously over-priced. A half an hour walk into Wokingham offered a variety of restaurants with great food for far less. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you have no choice (i.e. sent for work)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, all guest feedback is vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we offer. I am sorry therer were a couple of aspects of your stay that were not up to your expectations, we want all our guests to leave us feeling relaxed and happy.

I do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We arrived on Saturday 9th August for my cousins wedding. My Dad is disabled and there were no clear signs as to where the rooms were positioned and it was a very long walk and up in lifts and more walking to the rooms. Limited disability spaces.

We arrived in the room and thought it would be nice to go onto the balcony, only to find the key hold taped up so could not use this facility.

My Borther and his Girlfriend were booked into this hotel and a few days before the wedding they were called and told we are overbooked and were moved to another hilton down the road. This was meant to be a family occasion.

Then the worst bit, my cousing (getting married that day) arrived and placed her bags in her room and went off and got married and to the reception.

We they returned after the reception, still in her wedding gown, the hotel had GIVEN THEIR ROOM AWAY and she said but my bags are in there. They took an hour to give her bags back from the room and they were going to insisit on the Police being present whilst her bags were removed because they could not prove they were hers!!!

They spend the night at their home with no support from the Hilton.

How is this possible to give someones room away when their luggage is in there and imagine standing in reception in your WEDDING DRESS and being told on your wedding night your room has been given away! Disgusting.

We also did not get to see my cousin for the morning breakfast togetrher and it was totally spoilt by the night before events.

This is a very run down hotel and needs updating and the computer system because it was a total failure with my Brother, lack of disabled options and giving away a brides room and even their luggage was in the room and they had booked in.

Why did the people in the room not mention about there was someon else luggage in the room????

Why did this ever happen.

It seems to me it is about making money more than people enjoying their stay.

AVOID THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 922wrighty12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for you review on this website - I am sorry that you had some issues whilst staying with us however I am pleased that these have been dealt with at hotel level.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Was a lovely stay at this hotel, the rooms were clean and bed comfy. We got upgraded to a deluxe bed for no extra cost. All meals were tasty and lots of variety in the buffets. We had back massages and were both amazing. Could not fault the staff. Would totally recommend this spa break and hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ggreen1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review on this website - I was delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed the hotel along with Spa treatments.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

A really comfortable stay in Double Hilton Deluxe Room - Great value too via Summer Sale offer which included breakfast. We stayed as a couple with my parents and spent the day in Windsor which is close by. We also used the small pool, which was rather busy but really nice to take a refreshing dip after a hot day of sightseeing. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Would recommend to others who are travelling as couples.



Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PT1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review - It is always a pleasure to read guests' feedback and I was delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay at St Anne's Manor, please return again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Went for a spa weekend and the overall excellent experience. The food and room was great and service was lovely. Only slight issue was that the massage that was suppose to be 25 minutes was a little shorter and there was no thermostat to make the room warmer. But other than that Excellent value for money would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergeRosendo, General Manager at Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I will speak to our Spa to ensure all treatments are as advertised.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at St Anne's Manor, I do hope we are able to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Serge Rosendo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
4.3 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
7.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell

Property: Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Address: London Road, Wokingham RG40 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wokingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Anne`s Manor, Bracknell Hotel Wokingham
Hilton Hotel Wokingham
St Annes Manor Wokingham
Hilton Wokingham
Wokingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing