We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best stays in Wokingham”

Warneford Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wokingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warneford Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 8 Wokingham B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One of the best stays in Wokingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed at Warneford House B&B for the weekend. This is a lovely family run B&B the owners are friendly and do a great cooked breakfast. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. It is also great for the train station.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordnoelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
5
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed at the Warneford B&B during my recent visit to the UK, and it was a most enjoyable stay. My room was bright and clean, as was the dining room. The owners were friendly and helpful and we looked forward each morning to the wonderfully cooked English breakfast. Although conveniently close to the train station it was surprisingly quiet. Going back there again next year. K.Koh, Malaysia

Room Tip: Always choose a room facing garden is possible, Quiet and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87James87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have stayed at the Warneford B&B on a business trip for 4 nights.
Was surprised at the warm hospitality, very welcoming, kind owner, smell of home cooked meal :).
Room is cute, spacious, CLEAN, very clean! with a great shower.
wifi available, yammy breakfast and close to the cebter and the train station.
Certainly recommend, and good value as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The room was comfortable and clean. The owners were very friendly and approachable. The breakfast was superb. Unfortunately I was only there for one night. I would definitely recommend the Warneford and if I go back to Wokingham, I will be staying there again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TJD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this family run, clean, comfortable guest house and found the owners very hospitable. I appreciated the fact they accomodated for my vegetarian breakfast. Nice quiet area and had a great night's sleep, would stay again next time in the area. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stay at the Warneford Guesthouse relatively frequently whilst working in the town. The owners are helpful and friendly, the house has a homely atmosphere, rooms are clean and comfortable, off road parking and a good cooked breakfast is included in the rates. On comparison to other guest houses and hotels in the region the Warneford seems like good value with alternatives being more expensive or of a lower standard.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank duncan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I was visiting family in the area and picked this B&B after reading all the great reviews. I'm pleased I did. I'm pretty picky but I can't fault the Warneford for comfort and value. My room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and with a fantastic shower. The breakfast was great and, when I needed help with directions in the morning, the owner happily drew me a map. I'll stay again and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wokingham
1.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
0.7 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Emmbrook Inn
The Emmbrook Inn
#9 of 12 in Wokingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
2.2 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warneford Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warneford Guesthouse

Property: Warneford Guesthouse
Address: 26 Wellington Road, Wokingham RG40 2AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing