We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than perfect”

Warneford Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warneford Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 9 Wokingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Just stayed one night, on business, I had this wonderful experience, everything went just perfect, from the kindness and fine maneers of the owner till the proper goodbye and best wishes. Reservation was easy, arrival was great, room absolutely higienic, bathroom in suite inmaculated. Everything just sparkingly clean. Slept after 20 hours trip like a baby, a full English breakfast was waiting, just delicious, fresh brewed cofee, what can I say, all details were taken care of. If needed, I will always come back here, just need no more. Congratulations to the owners, the hard work and the excepcional service are more than notorious. Thank you for having me. Ernesto Zoydo, arrived from México.

Room Tip: I slept on room # 3, great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grupo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

Staying away on business can be dull. You want to stay somewhere that's really pleasant + functional + near your work + near good places to eat in the evening + a really great breakfast + a lovely room + a comfortable bed + landlords who are pleasant & informative but who aren't over-familiar. Warneford hits the spot on all counts and I'll be back.

I've stayed in many B&B's around Wokingham and surrounds, and this one beats most of them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have stayed at the Warneford several times while working away from home. The little things count lie checking what time I'll be arriving, letting me park my car there all day while at work and having big enough towels.

I've stayed in 3 different rooms, all have been bright and fresh, comfortable and clean. The showers are good and the wifi automatically works every time I go back. They remember my name and cook a good breakfast.

Pretty much exactly what I need!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed at Warneford House B&B for the weekend. This is a lovely family run B&B the owners are friendly and do a great cooked breakfast. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. It is also great for the train station.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordnoelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed at the Warneford B&B during my recent visit to the UK, and it was a most enjoyable stay. My room was bright and clean, as was the dining room. The owners were friendly and helpful and we looked forward each morning to the wonderfully cooked English breakfast. Although conveniently close to the train station it was surprisingly quiet. Going back there again next year. K.Koh, Malaysia

Room Tip: Always choose a room facing garden is possible, Quiet and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87James87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have stayed at the Warneford B&B on a business trip for 4 nights.
Was surprised at the warm hospitality, very welcoming, kind owner, smell of home cooked meal :).
Room is cute, spacious, CLEAN, very clean! with a great shower.
wifi available, yammy breakfast and close to the cebter and the train station.
Certainly recommend, and good value as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The room was comfortable and clean. The owners were very friendly and approachable. The breakfast was superb. Unfortunately I was only there for one night. I would definitely recommend the Warneford and if I go back to Wokingham, I will be staying there again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
Thank TJD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wokingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
611 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Wee Waif
The Wee Waif
#1 of 1 in Charvil
222 reviews
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
1.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warneford Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warneford Guesthouse

Address: 26 Wellington Road, Wokingham RG40 2AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wokingham
Price Range: £70 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Warneford Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing