We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian ever”
Review of Rossini

Rossini
Ranked #8 of 153 Restaurants in Wokingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We take pride and are passionate about serving home cooked Italian food. Family run for more than 2 decades and constantly modernising and updating our extensive wine lists, cocktail menus and food menus. All the staff at Rossini Restaurant wish you a pleasant dining experience with us. Buon appetito!
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Simply faultless. We had the breaded mozorella and Prawns in garlic butter to start, two pasta dishes (one with salmon and one with pumpkin... Yes, PUMPKIN) and three generous he longs from the dessert trolley including the lightest meringue ever created and the most amazing amaretto cake.

This was an incredible meal with very polite, attentive yet not overbearing staff and a buzzing atmosphere and all for an extremely reasonable price (£72 for three courses and a drink for two people).

Grazzi, Rossini!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank F3168KAaaronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Came here on a Tuesday evening with my business partner and was blown away by the service and hospitality. Food was amazing for the price. Would defiently recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Roam726171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Visited Rossini’s for dinner tonight. The menu is comprehensive and the service excellent. The food we ordered was first class and tasted fresh and was well seasoned. The decor makes you feel as if you are on holiday and the atmosphere is homely and inviting
We ate early at 6:30 pm and by 7pm the restaurant was full. Would definitely recommend for authentic Italian experience

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank fordtrry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of this restaurant. The staff are friendly and the food is amazing. The atmosphere and decor makes you feel like you are on holiday. We go here regularly and have never been disappointed. They do the best Carbonara ever. The dessert trolley is amazing too. This restaurant has been around for over 20 years and has managed to maintain its high standards throughout. Just to note you need to book in advance.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Wokinghamtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We have lived in Wokingham for 3years and only just discovered this hidden gem. It was a lovely intimate experience. The service was excellent and the food was delicious, big portions, you won’t come out hungry. There was so much mains I had to take a doggy bag and it tasted just as delicious for lunch the next day! It’s great to go to an independent and support the local businesses.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank F7810DDnickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossini also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing