We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in Town”

The Raglan Pub and Kitchen
Ranked #35 of 139 Restaurants in Wokingham
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The title says it all. These guys get it - do one thing and do it well. I could eat here and try a different burger everyday. Some are in ciabiatta and they have lamb, beef, chicken etc. All in a nice setting with friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone

Helpful?
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service and a nice atmosphere! ”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a couple of drinks and a gorgeous brownie! Great service from Sam the bar man who in our opinion was exceptional. Will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank MrsBotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times, but just have to say love it. Admittedly it's a burger you need to go for but but what a great burger. Service was great & food excellent, the thing I really like is the consistency we always get asked during our meal if everything's alright & anything else we need. An all round top experience guys well done.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ladyspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Popped in here for lunch with my husband. Was given a very warm welcome from one of the staff, she was very friendly and helpful. The food came in a timely manner and was great. Highly recommend for lunch

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ceri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pub and good food”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This pub has great staff , good atmosphere and good food. If you ever want a get together with friends then this is a good place to go. Been here a number of times now and have not been disappointed .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheShowans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Raglan Pub and Kitchen also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to The Raglan Pub and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing