We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic coffee with a smile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oslar Coffee

Oslar Coffee
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Wokingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Artisan Coffee Shop
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

When I'm in Wokingham this is where i always get my coffee. The chap who runs is always very friendly and super knowledgeable about his products.He always seems to make an amazing coffee to fit my mood. They also stocks Soya milk, decent decaf coffee and gluten free treats which is a massive plus!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TakoraTakora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    27
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very nice small coffee bar with excellent coffee. Staff very friendly and comfortable seating. Always a pleasure to sit quietly with a paper or a book.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pleasureseeker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
383 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Shop and Nice it's not a chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Really good to have an option away from the standard chain coffee shops. Most importantly the coffee is great and the service really friendly. I normally go to Costa as the coffee is consistently good but when I am in Wokingham this is now my preferred coffee shop. I hope they make a success of the business given all the competition in town

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Heart of Wokingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I make a point of stopping in here for coffee whenever I'm in town as the staff are great, coffee is delicious and atmosphere is lovely and chilled. Perfect!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Always enjoy stopping for a cuppa with my wife when we are in town nice ambience and good cakes and snacks. The staff are always really friendly....

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oslar Coffee also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Oslar Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing