We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating and good value”
Review of The Emmbrook Inn

The Emmbrook Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Emmbrook Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here by default really as it was the weekend of Ascot's second week and all the hotels around Bracknell,our destination, were either full or off the scale for price. Our arrival time was 21:00 with an early start the next day,Sunday but this was all within their stride. Fully breakfasted we were on our way by 08:50.
The room was quiet,clean with ample hanging/drawer space. Beds slightly on the soft side but no matter for one night. bathroom well appointed although the power shower could do with a descaling which might cure the slow drip!
There was a live group playing at the Inn but we couldn't hear it in the room and had no complaints over noisy location. Parking was good with marked bays and prominent display of notices about patrons use only.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dobby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed there 26 to 29 April 2013 on room only basis.Room clean.Bathroom door sticks.Had breakfast before we left(good).Relative came to have breakfast with us and advised staff she was dropping off her son at nursery and would return for breakfast.She was told that they finished serving at 9am.She made it back at 7 mins to the hour and the breakfast came precisely as she entered with no additional toast for her.Strict rules here.Won't go back.We also had English people shouting and swearing during one night.

Room Tip: Can't do that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Culterallers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Warm welcome when I arrived and the Room was clean, bed great and comfy, power shower awesome and the breakfast just perfect.
This is a locals pub with a hotel annexe so if you like good beers, friendly bar banter then this is definitely worth a try.
I read lots of reviews about this hotel and i think some of the people reviewing must have been in another hotel because all I can give is praise will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We booked a night at the inn after attending a wedding nearby. The staff was very flexible by allowing us to check in a little earlier so we had enough time to check in and leave our luggage before going to the wedding. Very clean and comfortable rooms and very professional management.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest Jnr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. It was fine, the breakfast was excellent. The rooms and service were what you would expect for somewhere this cheap.
Would I take the wife there? probably not.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beerlovingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have stayed at the Emmbrook Inn a couple of times now and I really don't know what people are complaining about. Check in was quick and straight forward on both occasions. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding freshly laundered and the bathroom spotless. (Plenty of loo rolls and coffee)
Breakfast was very nice and well cooked and the evening meal very enjoyable. The pub is very friendly and has a warm and welcoming atmosphere.
The bar staff were very polite and helpful and the locals all very friendly.
One slight critisism is the ladies pub loos they could be a bit nicer. but all very clean.
In my opinion the Emmbrook Inn is a very nice place to stay, offering good value for money and some of the other reviews do not reflect my experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We were shocked to visit this pub one lunchtime, only to be told they had no food! Decent bar and good pub atmosphere. But lack of food on the day meant we will never go there again. Pub has an accommodation annexe and is well placed for Wokingham/Winnersh. But Pheasant Inn (about a mile up the road) also has rooms, and has a much better restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wokingham hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
0.7 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
581 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Wee Waif
The Wee Waif
#1 of 1 in Charvil
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
5.9 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emmbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emmbrook Inn

Address: 51 Emmbrook Road | Emmbrook, Wokingham RG41 1HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Wokingham
Price Range: £88 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Emmbrook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your The Emmbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emmbrook Hotel Wokingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing