We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sublime ...”
Review of Ruchetta

Ruchetta
Ranked #5 of 139 Restaurants in Wokingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$130
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sublime ...”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We eat out a lot, both for work and pleasure, but Ruchetta exceeded all expectations and came in at a reasonable price for individually home-cooked food. My husband is wheat and dairy intolerant and a few words to the server ensured potatoes pan fried in olive oil, gluten-free bread for an 'amuse buche'. Wine list was excellent too ... interesting choices at reasonable prices! In short, a perfect restaurant for a celebration meal - nothing too much trouble - we will be back (very soon)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noelrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    59
    17
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very civilised restaurant”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a small intimate dining experience. The staff are always very professional and helpful. The food and wine is always very good. It is the last restaurant for miles around with table cloths and linen napkins.Very special and of course a little more expensive but worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pleasureseeker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I go to Ruchetta to celebrate our anniversary every year. We went on Saturday and both agreed the food was simply fantastic. We devoured every morsel put in front of us. It costs more than other restaurants in Wokingham but it is worth every penny. The staff are so friendly, the atmosphere is relaxed, the menu interesting, and the food absolutely delicious. What more can you say.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Took my husbands parents who are strictly 'meat and two veg' people so we were a bit nervous but it is one of our favourite places for a treat. Both raved about it, with my mother-in-law declaring it the best meal she'd had in a very long time...praise indeed! My crab risotto to start was so delicious I almost wished I'd had it for the main and although I was full I couldn't leave without their moist orange cake and mascarpone cream :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Up to the usual excellent standard”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We love this place, how an Italian should be .... Fantastic food, incredibly fresh with a personal service that makes you feel you are the most important customer. Not the lowest cost but worth every penny. Has to be tried.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveHH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruchetta also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Ruchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing