We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Clean and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I don't know when it was built, but it appeats to be brand new. Rooms were beautiful and include a microwave and small fridge. Very clean, fresh, and bright. Staff was extremely friendly. 15 minute drive to Arch but an easy drive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let others know what you thought of our hotel. You are correct, we are brand new! We opened just before the begining of 2011. We hope to have you back at our hotel during your next visit to St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,296 - 1,302 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

We chose this particular hotel largely based off of the TripAdvisor reviews, and we were not one bit disappointed! My husband and I, 2 daughters and their husbands and 4 grandchildren had a total of 3 king suite rooms for 2 nights during our long weekend family trip to St. Louis. The location worked very well for us, we prefer to stay outside of downtown but it was close enough to the places that we visited that it was very convenient.

The front desk person was so friendly and professional and handled our billing requests just as we asked him to. The facility and grounds are beautiful, very clean and welcoming. We were so pleased with our rooms - again, very clean and welcoming and spacious. I was surprised that the bathroom wasn't a bit bigger, that would have been a nice touch. We had our 12 yr old grandson in our room with us, and really appreciated the sink/powder area being outside of the bathroom. Spacious closet and the mirrored doors helped when we were getting dressed to go out. The bed - aaaahhhh, the bed! It was so comfortable - love the Hampton Inn bedding! Grandson said the sleeper sofa was also comfortable. The separate bar, complete with small sink, microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot was very handy. The desk area divides the sitting area from the bed area and we found it very convenient.

We used many of the available amenities - the internet was consistently good, the pool was clean and refreshing. The business center came in handy to print a coupon for an area restaurant that we visited. Some of us used the fitness room and it had a nice selection of equipment.

The complimentary breakfast was very good - eggs, biscuits and gravy, ham or sausage, cold and hot cereals, waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt...a nice selection with something for everyone. We like to eat breakfast at the hotel especially when traveling with the grandkids because it is so much easier than trying to decide on a restaurant and get everyone there at the same time! Both mornings, my husband and I headed down around 7:00 to relax with a cup of coffee and a leisurely breakfast before the rest of our crew filtered in. There was always plenty of seating and the breakfast attendant was fantastic - so pleasant and accommodating, always replenishing and freshening up the serving area and checking on guests.

We also enjoyed the milk and freshly baked cookies in the evening, very nice touch. All of the staff was extremely friendly - very impressive! They really made us feel welcome. The housekeeping staff was amazing...she went out of her way to make sure the children were happy and left coloring pages for all of them.

This hotel is an excellent choice if you are planning a visit to the St. Louis area - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor rooms and found them to be quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justus0875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Your review was very generous! Thank you for taking time to expound upon your experience at our hotel. Hopefully, your family can plan another trip to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Clean, amazing, and quality you would expect at the best of the best. The staff is great and go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. This place is so good I could not find a speck of dirt in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chicagoburgsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

We are glad you felt at home during your stay. We have a great staff, from housekeeping to front desk and we appreciate your recognition! We hope you will visit your home away from home when in St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I recently needed to get a hotel for 18 people on a tour I was in charge of. This hotel was easily the best we stayed at on our trip while still being the cheapest. We arrived later than I had anticipated, but they still kept enough staff around so that the whole group was checked in very quickly. The cleanliness and styling of the interiors and rooms was like that of a much higher priced and starred hotel. This will definitely be my hotel of choice in the St. Louis area. The only drawback was that we got there late and had to leave pretty early.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmcdta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

We appreciate that your group chose to stay with us! The group was a breeze to take care of and we wish you could have stayed with us longer than one night. I am glad you all enjoyed your steak dinner before arriving late that night. We hope to see you again soon, Mr. D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at this lovely hotel for two nights while in town looking at colleges. We specifically selected this hotel based on other favorable ratings on this site. We found all of the staff from the front desk clerks to the housekeepers and cooks warm, welcoming, and friendly. They seemed genuinely interested in making our stay comfortable. Check in was a breeze, and our room was immaculate. Breakfasts were more than adequate, with more than one hot, fresh-prepared option available each morning. Coming back in the evening to the smell of fresh-baked cookies in the evening was the perfect end to the day. Our children enjoyed the indoor pool, too.

Our only complaint was the room temperature control. Set at 72 was too cold, set at 73 was too hot. If ever in the St. Louis area again, we would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Starlight70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

We value your thorough and thoughtful review of our hotel. I do however apologize about the problems you experienced with your HVAC unit and I will be sure to have that looked at by our maintenance department. We wish the high school graduate the best of luck in finding the perfect college for them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Okay, so I hotel picky to the point my husband doesn't bring in the luggage until I look at the room. I know, I know. This hotel not only met but exceeded my ridiculously high standards. Brand new, plush, and to top it off-the staff was nice. This place is a 10. It is a little far from the downtown attractions, but otherwise a gem!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KansasCityTootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

I am delighted to hear we were able to surpass your hotel expectations! We hope to be your hotel of choice when you visit St. Louis in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here last night. Everything was very clean, very nice very Hampton. Pool was big and water was warm. Elizabeth at the front desk was very helpful and nice made us feel very at home. Rooms were excellent and beds comfortable. Plasma tv in rooms in main lody eating area. Free cookies and milk in the evening. Free hot breakfast in thr am including waffles, eggs, biscuits etc...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dschuler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel! We have a great staff, especially Elizabeth and I am sure she is flattered you thought of mentioning her!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Address: 4200 Mid America Ln, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range: £91 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 is located just outside of St. Louis with easy access to downtown. The hotel is located near Anheuser Busch Brewery, which offers tours and tastings daily. Guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis/South i-55
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South i-55 Hotel Mehlville
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing