We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn....ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I do believe you get a good quality with Hamptons in general. Most (ok, not all) are clean, kept up well, etc. This one is about two years all, so it is super nice. But what makes this hotel stand out from all the other Hamptons is their staff. Their front desk staff takes the time to really get to know their clients. I am by no means "a regular" there. I think I have only been there twice before, but recognized me, made me feel welcome and generally took care of me and anyone else who is a client there. I had to admit I was impressed by their care.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

From the above and beyond friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms and lobby, this is probably hands down one of the best Hampton Inns we've stayed in in America and we've stayed in MANY.
Security guard at night but only served as a help- the area is very safe. Close to shopping and to several quaint small towns that border St Louis. Loved staying here and we will be back, guaranteed
15 -20 minutes from downtown, depending on traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salzburgchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at. Very friendly staff, spotless accomodations and just an overall great place to stay. Staff recommended a great resturant and even had a copy of the menu for us to review. Will definately stay here again

Room Tip: King suite is awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Reviewed this hotel earlier this year after a two night stay with excellent ratings. We decided to stay here again for one night while driving southwest on 10/25 and we still loved it! This hotel and their stafff is amazing! Everyone is so friendly and goes out of their way to be helpful. We arrived just in time for warm cookies and milk (8:00 p.m.) and the staff had the lobby fireplace lit, which was a warm welcome with the harsh cold weather change that took place that night. While we did not have a chance to use the pool, etc. our room was great, breakfast was great, staff was amazing and we wish all Hampton Inn's were this fantastic. We will continue to use this Hampton Inn when traveling. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We came to St. Louis for a sporting event downtown and decided to stay in this hotel because of the Tripadvisor ratings. Yep, the ratings are right on! We prefer to stay at four and five star hotels when we travel for leisure/vacation, so we were simply expecting a good Hampton Inn. Wow! This place was remarkable! Greatly exceeded our expectations. One of the best hotels we've stayed in. Some five star hotels could get some pointers from this place! It's new, VERY CLEAN, quiet, and in a good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean with modern decor and lighting. Nice, comfortable beds, big clean bathroom and shower. New LG LCD Hi-Def TV with HD, a microwave, and a small fridge. Note: Ask for a DVD player at the front desk and they will gladly give it to you for no charge. A Schnuck's grocery store with a Redbox is just down the street along with a few restaurants which is handy. The hotel staff is amazing. Always friendly and willing to help out in any way. We asked for some ideas on dining and they handed us several menus with printed driving directions to numerous restaurants in the area. They have a hot breakfast in the morning which is included with the stay. We did not eat there so we can't give any reviews, but it looked more than acceptable. There is 24hr coffee and fresh cold ice water with lemons and cookies in the lobby. The hotel is right off I-55 and I-270 in south St. Louis County, easy to find. Once again, we were very pleased and will stay at this hotel whenever we stay in the St. Louis area. One note, we traveled as a couple on this trip with no children.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkKnight0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Can't say enough about the friendly and attentive staff. We spent three nights in town for a wedding and are happy we picked this place to stay. Pool and hot tub very clean and well maintained. Small fridge and microwave in the room. The room price includes breakfast, which was very acceptable. The only criticism is the eggs could not really be described as scrambled, but more like dry round yellow lumps. There were enough other choices that I could overlook it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We chose this hotel because of all the great reviews and did not really expect that it could be that good. It was. Like everyone says, the staff are just terrific. They were helpful, professional, and, above all, friendly. Every staff member we interacted with was great: front desk, breakfast area, maid, and even the pool man.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
851 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Address: 4200 Mid America Ln, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range: £85 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 is located just outside of St. Louis with easy access to downtown. The hotel is located near Anheuser Busch Brewery, which offers tours and tastings daily. Guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis/South i-55
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South i-55 Hotel Mehlville
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing