We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time there and still excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at that location 4 times now in about 2.5 years and the place is still keeping the quality of service up!

The staff is it's feature that stands out from all other hotels, including it's own brand in other locations! A certain example for the rest of the same brand hotels to follow! I haven't found another Hampton Inn like it.

The rooms have always been very clean.

The breakfast is getting better. The last time I reviewed the orange juice and scrambled eggs they left little to be desired. Now they are much better.

Don't forget at 8pm is fresh baked cookies and milk! :)

When im in Saint Louis again I don't think I'll ever stay anywhere else!

Hope I helped!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Studio-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for your high praises, and for continuing to stay with us time and time again. It is great to hear that over the years you still feel that we have kept up the quality of service and that you continually find everything to be excellent. It is also great to hear that you have found our breakfast items improving. Hampton Inn has been working hard on getting out new products and changing the type of eggs, potatoes, fruit, etc. that we serve. So to hear that you feel the change has been for the good, means a lot. We look forward to your next stay with us, and to catch up with what new things have happened since we last met.

Your Hampton Inn Staff,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This Hampton Inn has wonderful, friendly helpful staff who go above and beyond. The rooms were updated and very clean and we had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend this Hampton to anyone traveling in St. Louis

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to go above and beyond during your visit. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you during your next visit to St. Louis.

Your St. Louis Place to Stay,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Upon walking in at 8pm freshly baked cookies and milk were offered complimentary. The staff was so kind and gave me menus and driving directions to all areas of interest in Saint Louis.

The pool area had toys and life jackets for kids.

I could not have asked for a better room or service.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Richelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for your kind words. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our fresh baked cookies in the evening and that we were able to help out for food and attractions for around town. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, maybe even in the near future.

Your St. Louis Hampton Inn,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is our 2nd trip to St. Louis for the baseball games in the past 12 months. We stayed at this hotel both times. We were very pleased with last year's trip and were even more pleased with our experience this year. The only minor issues was the pillows and regulating the temperature in the room. Great location for access to/from Busch Stadium.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with others, and for continuing to stay with us. It is great to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stays with us and have enjoyed our location for attending the ball games. I am sorry about the inconvenience of the pillows and temperature. We do have memory foam pillows on hand as a third pillow option, upon availability, so that might be a way for us to help you during your next visit. We also can always re-adjust our economically friendly AC/Heating units if they seem to not be working properly. So please, never hesitate to let us know if something isn't 100% satisfactory. :) We look forward to your next visit with us, and go Cardinals!

Your St. Louis Place to Stay,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for our wedding anniversary. We had ordered the Romance Package and had fresh cut flowers and a chilled bottle of Champagne. Upon checking in the super friendly hotel staff asked what brought us to St. Louis. I responded it was our Anniversary. To our surprise the next day the staff had signed an anniversary card for us!!!! It is a wonderful place to stay and is not too far from the attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Ya! We love it when we get to surprise our guest, and what a great celebration! Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Anniversary with us, and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a wonderful place to stay. We hope that we will get to see you again, maybe even for your next Anniversary :).

Your St. Louis Hampton Staff,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Hotel is extremely clean and Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I would defintely recommend this Hotel and if I return to St. Louis in the future, I definitely plan on staying at this Hotel. My experience at this Hotel was very extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your compliments, especially to our Housekeeping Staff. We have been ranked as one of the cleanest Hampton Inn & Suites worldwide, and it is so great to know that you felt that cleanliness. We hope that you return to St. Louis, and that we will get to see you again.

Your St. Louis Place to Stay,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a perfect night stay at this Hampton inn. Quick check inn, friendly staff, modern rooms & on the go breakfast. Surely Hampton is a step above hotel than any other hotel in the US segment. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to be a perfect night stay. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Hospitably,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Address: 4200 Mid America Ln, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range: £83 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 is located just outside of St. Louis with easy access to downtown. The hotel is located near Anheuser Busch Brewery, which offers tours and tastings daily. Guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis/South i-55
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South i-55 Hotel Mehlville
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing