We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for Lunch”

The Avondale Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Bellshill
Description: Serving occupiers and the local community, the Avondale Bar & Grill is a favourite at Strathclyde Business Park. Open throughout the day, with a host of experienced chefs updating the menu every month and offering a daily soup and specials.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving occupiers and the local community, the Avondale Bar & Grill is a favourite at Strathclyde Business Park. Open throughout the day, with a host of experienced chefs updating the menu every month and offering a daily soup and specials.
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Recently had the pleasure of lunching here with friends and the food was superb, really varied menu catering for everyone. Great location for lunch meetings in the business park and it is only 5 mins from M74 and M8. Staff very helpful and professional.

Thank dvdr1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Marketing Executive at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review Avondale Bar and Grill. It's great that you were so impressed with our menu choices and our staff.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Great location and ideal place for business meetings, lunch and breakfast. Used for buffet lunch delivered to the office and it is consistently good. Brilliant food and fantastic staff. Always friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. They open early too which is ideal for a spot of breakfast before the day starts.

Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Marketing Executive at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Robert G

Thank you for leaving us a review of your recent experience.
We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our customer service and the range in our menu. We update our menu every month, and we also have some fantastic news to share with our loyal customers - so please follow us on Facebook for more info: AvondaleBarGrill

Many thanks for visiting us,
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I've used the Avondale a few times for convenience. The food is reasonable both in price and quality but the service is slow. It seems to take an age for the food to come. Staff are freindly enough, toilets are clean. Nothing special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Marketing Executive at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Tom C
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback of your recent visit.
We try our utmost to serve our meals as quickly as possible during the lunch rush. I am sorry to hear that you felt it was still a little bit too slow - I would recommend calling our restaurant ahead of your visit, with your menu choices and time. We can prepare your meal to be out right on time for you, making it a faster experience for you.
Please call us any time on: 01698 501 000

Many thanks
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Caught up with a friend for lunch here. Food was tasty and a good potion size, friendly low key dining. Worth a visit..

I had the macaroni cheese and garlic bread, both were delicious.

Thank toomuchfun001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Marketing Executive at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear toomuchfun001
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback of your recent visit.
We are delighted to hear that you loved our Macaroni Cheese, with garlic bread. We update our menu every month to keep things fresh and exciting for our loyal customers.
Please follow us on facebook for more updates: AvondaleBarGrill

Many thanks and we hope to see you again soon.
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Eat in in this place regularly but this is my first review. Every time I frequent the bar and grill I'm welcomed with a warm smile and genuine chat. The food is always first class and you can tell it's all made from scratch on the premises. I often have the specials of the day which is usually something a bit different and always tasty! Or if I want to indulge a bit I'll have one of the home made pizzas, which I hear they make their own doughs daily! Definitely worth a visit!

Thank ChrisMears2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Avondale Bar & Grill also viewed

Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
 
Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
 
Uddingston, South Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Avondale Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing