We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great little place”

The Avondale Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Bellshill
Description: Serving occupiers and the local community, the Avondale Bar & Grill is a favourite at Strathclyde Business Park. Open throughout the day, with a host of experienced chefs updating the menu every month and offering a daily soup and specials.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving occupiers and the local community, the Avondale Bar & Grill is a favourite at Strathclyde Business Park. Open throughout the day, with a host of experienced chefs updating the menu every month and offering a daily soup and specials.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is just across the road from the Hilton hotel. I ate here rather than the Hilton - based on recommendations from colleagues at work (office just over the road). I was the only person in there but the waitress was brilliant - so helpful even when I asked for something not on the menu. I had Spaghetti and meatballs, garlic bread and a side salad - washed down with a large glass of Rioja (VERY good for a house red). All for a price that I would have had to pay for the wine alone in London.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheMadMackem31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Marketing at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear TheMadMackem31
Thank you so much for visiting us recently.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic time visiting us during your business trip. We aim to offer the best possible service to our guests. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Many thanks
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Amazing service, great menu, reasonable prices, food was delicious, wine perfect. Waiter and waitresses could not have been better.

Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Marketing at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Carlos R
Thank you so much for visiting us for your New Year's Eve celebration. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time.
We love to hear feedback from our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Many thanks
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We came here as a large group and had a most enjoyable, deliberately quick, lunch. The macaroni cheese and chips were particularly nice but everything we had was good.

It's not haute cuisine but it is a good place for a casual lunch.

Thank Jordan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Marketing at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Jordan1964
Thank you so much for visiting us recently for your business lunch. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time.
You can follow us on Facebook for our latest specials - @avondalebargrill

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Many thanks
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I feel the staff are family I’m there so often
Always helpful go way beyond the call of duty
Good food good service good chat

Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Marketing Executive at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your lovely review of The Avondale Bar & Grill. It's brilliant to hear from a regular visitor.

We're glad to read you find our staff to be friendly, welcoming and helpful. It's also good to know that you enjoy our food!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Excellent birthday dinner, bespoke menu created and food quality and service were excellent. Definitely recommend for a special occasion celebration.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhill61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Marketing Executive at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Avondale Bar & Grill, it's fantastic that you chose to have your special event with us and we were able to make it memorable and enjoyable for you.

We're pleased to read that you were so impressed with the quality of our food and service that you would recommend us to others.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Avondale Bar & Grill also viewed

Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
 
Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
 
Uddingston, South Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Avondale Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing