We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and staff”

The Avondale Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Bellshill
Description: Serving occupiers and the local community, the Avondale Bar & Grill is a favourite at Strathclyde Business Park. Open throughout the day, with a host of experienced chefs updating the menu every month and offering a daily soup and specials.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving occupiers and the local community, the Avondale Bar & Grill is a favourite at Strathclyde Business Park. Open throughout the day, with a host of experienced chefs updating the menu every month and offering a daily soup and specials.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

when searching for a venue to host our meal and evening reception for our wedding we came across this place, and we are so glad we did. we phoned up and spoke to Ross(great guy) to see if we could go over and have a look and see what they could offer and straight away the place did not disappoint either of us, on the lead up to the wedding both my wife and i took our families over to have lunch and it was amazing Ross and all the staff always made us feel welcome and were great. When we arrived for our evening part of the wedding for the meal and party the place was beautiful all the staff in there were so friendly and kind. this continued throughout the night.. both of us would recommend here to any one looking for a place for there wedding reception and meal. also all the guests cannot stop talking about how lovely the meal was and commented on how great the place is

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Public Relations Manager at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Derek D

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a brilliant time, and that all your guests enjoyed their meal and atmosphere. We love hosting weddings, and we are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful.

Thank you again for the 5 star rating.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many thanks
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2018

We had my daughters Communion here on Sunday 20.05.18. We had a fantastic day! All our family and friends have been raving about the food, the venue and the staff. Ross and his staff have been fantastic from start to finish and ensured my little girl had the best day and she did. I will definitely be back to eat at the Avondale Bar & Grill in the future. We just wish we came across this place sooner!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debbiefraser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Public Relations Manager at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear debbiefraser1

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you had a brilliant event, and that your guests really enjoyed themselves.
Thank you for choosing our venue for your special event.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch with my partner here today. Staff were very friendly and food was really good, will defo go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Janinecunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Public Relations Manager at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Janinecunn

Thank you for leaving us your positive feedback. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time visiting us recently. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is just across the road from the Hilton hotel. I ate here rather than the Hilton - based on recommendations from colleagues at work (office just over the road). I was the only person in there but the waitress was brilliant - so helpful even when I asked for something not on the menu. I had Spaghetti and meatballs, garlic bread and a side salad - washed down with a large glass of Rioja (VERY good for a house red). All for a price that I would have had to pay for the wine alone in London.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheMadMackem31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Marketing at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear TheMadMackem31
Thank you so much for visiting us recently.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic time visiting us during your business trip. We aim to offer the best possible service to our guests. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Many thanks
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Amazing service, great menu, reasonable prices, food was delicious, wine perfect. Waiter and waitresses could not have been better.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Marketing at The Avondale Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Carlos R
Thank you so much for visiting us for your New Year's Eve celebration. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time.
We love to hear feedback from our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Many thanks
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Avondale Bar & Grill also viewed

Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
 
Uddingston, South Lanarkshire
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Avondale Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing