We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We regularly book Premier Inn rooms as a family and are not disappointed by the clean, comfortable rooms and plentiful breakfast (we pay for meal deals when possible). I rarely post reviews for Premier Inns but feel that the friendly service that we encountered from check in, through our evening meal & breakfast to check out deserves one! Every member of staff was helpful and friendly, both in the Premier Inn and in the Brewers Fayre next door - thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    95
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
130
66
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

very family friendly most important childrens area in restaraunt beside hotel so beautiful and peacefull best nights sleep ever so comfortable and staff are so friendly rooms are very spacious and kept very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey1986-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham U.K
Level Contributor
209 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If youre heading towards Stirling, Perth or further North this is a great place foe a stopover. Usual Premier Inn hospitality. Dont pre - book an evening meal as restaurant has specials on virtually every night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansardtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at the Bells hill Premier Inn twice while we were travelling north to Inverness and back south to the Lake District.. Like all Premier Inns, you know what you are paying for, a good clean room, nice bathroom and friendly helpful staff. This Bellshill hotel was no exception. Everything in the hotel was excellent and our only minor complaint was that you quickly exhaust the tea, coffee, and milk provided and have to go to Reception for extras. Next door, was a Brewers Fayre restaurant. On our first stay the food and service was excellent in the evening. On our second stay, everything was fine again but you have to remember there is a children's play area attached and the parent/ child noise near to your table can be off putting while you are dining. Try to find a quiet part of the restaurant if there is room. Breakfasts in the morning were rather disappointing as the range of continental breakfast items did not materialise as advertised. For example the fruit salad was poor, the croissants were of inferior quality and bread was bog standard sliced. Service was excellent on both occasions but if you do not have a cooked breakfast, then the Continental alternative is nowhere near as good as independent hotels provide. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear overlook the cemetery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canoldir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed here on business for the week. I regularly stay at Premier Inns and have always found them to be of a good standard, until I stayed here. The rooms are typical premier inn rooms, clean and comfortable. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely with a lovely team working each day. The evening meal however was not something I would want to experience again. Food that had clearly been frozen before cooking was barely warmed through. They have a "all you can eat" buffet, with different food each night. The chicken was like rubber, the pie was like slop and the side salad was wilting!.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Advertised as a Premier Inn in the Glasgow area, it just about meets the criteria. The hotel is ok, presenting the usual premier inn image, but on closer inspection you will find it tired & in need of a general refresh.. The rooms were ok (the back looking over a cemetry / the front overlooking mcdonalds). The pub next door was good for breakfast, but in the evenings they stuggled to keep everyone served and the buffet food could not keep up with demand. The most dissapointing was the access to Glasgow. We were advised to catch a local bus... i can say it was cheap & reliable - but about 1h each way! The hotel seemed unclear on alternative options, and we got conflicting advise about park & ride services. There is not much near the hotel, being next to the motoway - evenings our would require a car. Perfect for a night or 2 but for longer stays consider the location

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IpswichDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

After checking in and a couple of drinks 7 of us decided to order food. I ordered a Rump steak,cooked to medium with chips. Wasn't asked if any meal was ok. Mine was the worst steak ever,over cooked and uneatable !! I complained about the meal but wasn't given feedback until I asked again,to be to that's how it comes from the supplier !! For me not the standard that Whitbread or Brewers Fayre should provide.
I did sleep well but doesn't encourage me to stay at this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellshill
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
5.0 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
2.6 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Address: New Edinburgh Road, Bellshill ML4 3HH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Bellshill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prime spot for business, easily reached from the M8, the M74 and Glasgow city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel North Lanarkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing