We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Certificate of Excellence
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed one night in room 122 in the new extension. Room very comfortable and clean. Although looking out to the front of the building no noise whatsoever. First impressions count and Liz who was on the front reception was first class and made us very welcome with her excellent customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. A credit to PI thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi Kbounce,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our new extension and our Team Member Liz, your comments have been passed on. I am pleased you were welcomed by Liz and enjoyed your visit with us. We are very lucky to have such lovely rooms and very soon we will have a fully refurbished hotel.

Myself and the Team look forward to welcoming you back soon on your future visits.

Kind Regards,

YvonneS
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    92
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
128
64
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good all round stay. Car park a bit tight for spaces and double parking was used. The restaurant next door served excellent dinner and breakfast, no probs. Could improve location finding from East M8.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hello Willie B,

I am glad you had a good stay and recieved excellent service in our neighbouring Brewers Fayre. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with our parking facilities and will look into implimenting some changes in monitoring this so it shouldn't happen again in the future. Should you have any trouble finding any of our Premier Inn's you can find more information via our website at PremierInn.com or call the hotel directly and we will be happy to help.

We look forward to seeing you on future visits.

KInd regards,

Yvonne S
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Have now stayed here a few times and it never disappoints. Always good value and the size of the rooms, quality of the bed and helpfulness of the staff can't be beaten.
I believe this Premier Inn is so popular that they're now building more rooms to accommodate demand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenP526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Hi HelenP506,

So glad to hear you have enjoyed your visit here with us at the Premier Inn Glasgow Bellshill. Very soon we will have a further 20 bedrooms to accomodate the demand you spoke of.

Thank you for your kind comments on our Premier Inn and our staff. We look forward to seeing you return on furture visits.

Kind regards,

Yvonne S
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in a family room with travel cot, Family of three with my infant son. Room was clean and comfortable. Room was cleaned and fresh towels brought daily. Breakfast was lovely all mornings with a good variety. Facilities were great at the hotel. Staff very friendly.

Only down side was the room was heated via a thermostat it would heat to a max temp of 23c then turn off and you would need to reset this. We stayed during September and the colder weather has come. The room was very cold for my son. I asked if the room could be reset, but unfortunately i was advised this is how all the rooms were set up. I used extra blankets but it was still cold, my son slept with us most nights due to the temperature of the room.

If i wasn't with by baby i would have persevered, however this will put me off in future if staying with my son.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hi Sara K,

I am so sorry to here you had problems with our heating system and struggled to opperate our system. On return visits you will find a specificaly printed heating instructions leaflet inside our Welcome Book to help you. I am glad the staff helped you with extra blankets and you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable.

I have asked my Maintenence Team to check all of our heaters in each room following your comments and happy to report they are all running at the correct temperatures ready for the winter months ahead.

Myself and the Team look forward to welcoming you back in future visits.

Kind regards,

Yvonne
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was made aware that work to improve the Inn was being carried out but found that a new building attached to the existing one was being built. This unfortunately meant that our rooms window was looking out onto the building site and roof tiles were stacked close to our window. At 8 am work started on the site and was a bit noisy. Overall the staff were brilliant, they were very helpful, professional and cheerful and made you feel welcome. Will be using again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hi Robert H,

Thank you for your kind comments on the staff here at our Premier Inn. You will be glad to know that the roof is now completed as well as all our brick work on our extension. We look forward to showing you arround on your return visits and we hope you will enjoy the improvements made.

Kind regards,

Yvonne
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

What a shame that this Premier Inn is associated with the Brewers Fare next door. After a 7 hour drive we were checked in by a lovely receptionist who could not have been more cheery and helpful. Our room was immaculate and quiet. Could have done with extra towels as there was only 1 hand and 1 bath towel to share. I'm sure if we had asked, we would have had more. There is an extension being built but no work was being done during our stay so we were not disturbed. Knowing that the restaurant caters for young families, we booked a table for 9pm in the hope that it would be quiet - no chance - children were running about chasing each other totally out of control while parents sat drinking. The poor staff, who were excellent, tried their best but even they had to admit that there was nothing they could do. We were advised that 'this was a family restaurant'. I have never experienced such bad, irresponsible behaviour and being tired after our journey, left part of our meals as we had had enough.

I cannot praise the staff and the Premier Inn itself highly enough in every way but this is one Inn we won't be returning to because of the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you Lynne for your kind comments on our staff at our Premier Inn. Of course we would have given you extra towels had you let us know. I have passed on you comments to the restaurant General manager to enquire further. I am also glad you have no problems whilsts our extension is being build. We have made every effort to ensure our guests are not troubled during this period. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Yvonne Smith
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here, my son and myself as a stop off on the way to Skye. Very friendly welcome, nice big clean room, comfy bed with optional pillows, free view tv, complimentary coffee etc. The staff made conversations with my son both pm and am which is always great to see.
Had the evening meal in the pub next door and the food was really good, fresh and hot and the service was first class, especially the young man who catered to our every needs. There was also a play area in the pub for my son.
There was a McDonald's opposite as well as a petrol station.
There was work going on when we stayed but we heard nothing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Hi Stephen,

I hope you had a lovely trip to Skye with your family. Thank you for comments on our staff here at our Premier Inn I am glad to here you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the furture.

Kind regards,
Yvonne Smith
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellshill
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
3.0 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
1.3 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Address: New Edinburgh Road, Bellshill ML4 3HH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Bellshill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prime spot for business, easily reached from the M8, the M74 and Glasgow city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel North Lanarkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing