We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great short stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

excellenty staff, staff friendly, breakfast very good, rooms clean, modern and comfortable. Arrived at 15:00, was in room 15 minutes later (there was 14 of us checking in. Room pleasant and comfortable, LCD TV and ability to plug in HDMI and USB great room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi Gemma W,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments, which I have passed on to all of our team. I am glad you enjoyed the new features we have to offer in our newly refurbished rooms and that you found them to be clean and comfortable. We strive to deliver an excellent customer service making you stay feel like you are home from home.

The team and myself look forward to seeing you on your next return visit.

Kind regards,
Yvonne
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    92
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
125
62
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent value for money. Friendly welcoming staff. Even though we had a power cut and fire alarm I would stay here again.Only let down was the poor dining facility next door but don't let that put you off the actual inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Kristine M,

We have some excellent deals to found online and I am glad you have benefited from them. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and glad you would like to come and visit us again. With regards to our restaurant next door they have just completed a refurbishment and have also changed there menu since you last stayed so hopefully you will notice a difference when you do come and visit us again.

We look forward to seeing you,

Kind regards,

Yvonne
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great location, and friendly staff on reception, the hotel has just been refurbished and look great, we were not too keen on the restaurant as we had not been before, the staff were not very helpful or friendly. but the food was okay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hi Sheryl G,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our staff and our hotel. We are all very pleased with the results of our refurbishment and glad you are too. I have also spoken to the Restaurant General Manager and left him your feedback from your visit.

The Team and myself look forward to welcoming you back on future visits,

Kind regards,

Yvonne
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

When we arrived it was obvious the ground floor was undergoing major works and we had to go up in the lift and not use the corridor or stairs which is where the works were ongoing. Meg was on at reception and gave a warm welcome. She explained about the works as I must say I had not noticed any note on the website when I booked. We were in the new extension and had what was one of the new style rooms for Premier Inn. I have to say what a change. More sockets for customer use large wall mounted flat screen tv with points for USB games consoles and RGB connections for watching your own movies. A large sofa and comfy bed. Newly styled furniture and good shower. Only one thing detracted and that was the boy racers outside who visit the local McDonalds but were gone by 11 so if I were visiting with kids I would want a room at the back of the hotel. This did not impact on our stay. Well done Premier Inn and I hope all your hotels are getting this treatment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hello Jim H,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on our newly refurbished rooms and our Team Member Meg. I have passed you comments along to the team and we are all delighted. We are looking forward to the project being completed in one weeks time. There are many new features in the rooms and I am glad you have noticed them. They really help make you feel like you are going home from home.

We look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Kind regards,

Yvonne S
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed for one night. Receptionist was great and very helpful, shame the hotel didn't live up to her standards. We were not aware the hotel was under refurb - ceiling tiles missing in corridors, no carpets on stairs, lift not working etc. Our room was large but the bathroom was tired. Our main gripes were that the wifi was not working at all so we decided to watch tv and then discovered there were hardly any channels. Apparently this is due to the weather and they come and go!! When we decided to sleep, everytime one of us turned over there was a loud ping from the bed springs. Tried to eat at the pub next door but there was a 45 minute wait so just went to McDonalds instead.... we stay at Premier Inns fairly regularly and this one was the worst so far.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hello Andrea Z,

I can only apologies again for the problems experienced when you visited our hotel. I wish you had come and spoke to me personally about these issues you have raised as my Team Members and myself recommend all guests on arrival . I have seen your feedback via email to our inhouse system and i have refunded your nights stay under our Good Night Garentee. As discussed earlier you had booked you room via our website were a note does say the hotel is currently under improvement works. We are looking forward to all works being completed in the next 3 weeks and after this period of time we would love to have you back to see for yourself the fantastic results. I have also passed on your comments to the General Manager of the Bellzihillfarm to investigated the problems you had encountered during your visit.

We do look forward to welcoming you on future.

Kind regards,
Yvonne
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed one night in room 122 in the new extension. Room very comfortable and clean. Although looking out to the front of the building no noise whatsoever. First impressions count and Liz who was on the front reception was first class and made us very welcome with her excellent customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. A credit to PI thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi Kbounce,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our new extension and our Team Member Liz, your comments have been passed on. I am pleased you were welcomed by Liz and enjoyed your visit with us. We are very lucky to have such lovely rooms and very soon we will have a fully refurbished hotel.

Myself and the Team look forward to welcoming you back soon on your future visits.

Kind Regards,

YvonneS
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good all round stay. Car park a bit tight for spaces and double parking was used. The restaurant next door served excellent dinner and breakfast, no probs. Could improve location finding from East M8.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hello Willie B,

I am glad you had a good stay and recieved excellent service in our neighbouring Brewers Fayre. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with our parking facilities and will look into implimenting some changes in monitoring this so it shouldn't happen again in the future. Should you have any trouble finding any of our Premier Inn's you can find more information via our website at PremierInn.com or call the hotel directly and we will be happy to help.

We look forward to seeing you on future visits.

KInd regards,

Yvonne S
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellshill
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
2.6 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
1.5 mi away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Address: New Edinburgh Road, Bellshill ML4 3HH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Bellshill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prime spot for business, easily reached from the M8, the M74 and Glasgow city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel North Lanarkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing