We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be better”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The health and safety needs to be reviewed at this hotel. Some of the staff were dismissive and unhelpful. The brewers fayre attached wasn't great, the staff were unattentive and unhelpful. General state of rooms however was good. Unfortunately due to a 24hr petrol station and late opening mcdonalds there tends to be a lot of traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi, Catriona F.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations, from the Service you received in both Hotel and Restaurant and our Hotel location.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

I have also passed on your feedback to the General Manager of the Bellziehill Farm.

Thank you once again for your review and i do hope that this has not stopped you from using Premier Inn's in the future.

Yvonne Smith
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    92
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
130
65
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent overnight stay on our journey to Scottish west highlands. Couldn't fault the facilities and value for money. It was a welcome nights rest after the journey, and set us up for the next days travelling. We'll use Premier Inn again, definitely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Dave J,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am glad you were well rested for your onward journey and I hope you enjoyed you trip to Scotland. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits.

Warm regards,

Yvonne S
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago and it was not a comfortable night however we booked again to stay this weekend past and it was fantastic - the hotel has been refurbished and the rooms and great, modern, stylish, comfy beds, large spacious rooms - bathroom is lovely and clean and modern what an improvement! The whole decor is much improved and feels so much more modern - the TV is great also! and the hairdryer! We loved it and would definitely stay again - the windows open a bit too which is great as some of the Premier Inns the windows do not open and its far too hot. We took our own fan with us also so that helped and the other room we had booked also had a fan in it. There was no air conditioning in the room but it was fine with the fan and the window open. The restaurant was slow, breakfast especially slow and at this point we commented that we would prefer the self service as at least you are not waiting to be served however evening meals were so much easier as the children could play in the Fun Factory next door which was great and the reason we actually came back to this hotel. Reception staff were very nice and friendly also and lovely to our children. Thank you Premier inn for finally giving us comfortable nights sleep at a great price. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The back of the hotel is probably going to be cooler?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahighlandlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi Ahighlandlass,

Thank you for giving us another try, we are so proud of our hotel here in Bellshill and with all the new improvements it really brings us up date with modern living. We now have desk fans available in all our rooms with spares at the desk for those few hot Scottish weather days! I have passed on your comments on the slow breakfast service you had received to find a quick resolution. I am glad the children enjoyed the Fun Factory and the staff made your stay equally as enjoyable.

We really do look forward to welcoming you back in.

Kind regards,

Yvonne S
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our arrival was plain with the receptionist just going through the motions. However, the morning staff were excellent, knowledgeable and keen to assist us in any way. The room was very comfortable and the new Samsung LED TV was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi Ray L,

Thank you for your kind comments about our Premier Inn here in Bellshill. So glad you thought our rooms are comfortable and that our TV's are fantastic too. I will gladly pass on your comments to the team.

We really do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Yvonne S
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as it was one of few places near to our
business meeting without having to go into Glasgow.

Whilst the front reception was being decorated this day, it was clear once in the rooms that the hotel was either new or had a corporate refresher.

My room was clean and all curtains and furniture looked brand new. Also Flat Screen HDTV was a bonus as was the option to have wi-fi for free short period or paid for a small charge.

Breakfast was in the pub next door and there was plenty of it, and coffee was all real Costa.

Very pleasant stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bluden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi Bluden,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We have finished a fabulous project, which has transformed our hotel. We are ideally located for travelling businessmen and woman with the industrial estates neighbouring us and only being 20 minutes from Glasgow City centre. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast too; we couldn't have anyone not start the day without a big mug of Costa coffee and a well-stocked breakfast bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back either on a business or leisure trip.

Warm regards,

Yvonne S
Premier Inn Team Leader
Warm regards,

Yvonne S
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Fabulous new rooms and very helpful staff - Could not fault this hotel in any way.
Laptop could be plugged into the huge LCD tv on wall via HDMI so teenage boys could play computer games in their room.
Location was great for a stopover whilst travelling up to the Highlands from the Midlands.
We travelled into Glasgow in the evening which was about 8 or 9 miles but parking was easy in the city in the evening.
The hotel is ideally placed just off the M74 to get to the A9 for a quick getaway in the morning.
Breakfast was excellent as always as Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi Chebes,

I am so glad you enjoyed everything we have to offer from our staff to our breakfast here at our newly refurbished and extended hotel. We have some great mod cons now perfect for everyone especially teenage boys!

We look forward to you and your family stopping back with us the next time you go for a wee family holiday.

Kind regards,

Yvonne S
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Greeted by lovely people on each shift both in the Hotel and the attached restaurant coupled with a great room, which had recently been refurbished to a very high standard, gave for a two day stay that enabled rest and restoration around long travel and work!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Greeted by lovely people on each shift both in the Hotel and the attached restaurant coupled with a great room, which had recently been refurbished to a very high standard, gave for a two day stay that enabled rest and restoration around long travel and work!

Hi David D,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We have a lot of guest who travel a long distance so we know how important it is to get things right to help you unwind after a long day.

The team and myself look forward to you seeign you again on your next visits.

Kind regards,

Yvonne S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellshill
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
5.0 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.3 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Address: New Edinburgh Road, Bellshill ML4 3HH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Bellshill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prime spot for business, easily reached from the M8, the M74 and Glasgow city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel North Lanarkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing