We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic place to stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Burns Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fantastic place to stay"”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

If your looking for that something extra in accommodation look no further than Burns Beach B&B.
Your hosts Prue and Glenn are so warm and friendly. Prue pays special attention to every detail, the rooms are beautifully appointed and the little extras every day such as your chocies by the bed ,free bottle of water every day, very usefull when out for the day travelling,
The generous breakfast every day keeps you going well into lunch
Prue i will miss my lovely fruit salad every morning:) .
Supplies of top quality teas,coffee in your room there is even a coffee machine in the beautiful kitchentte /dining room.Look forward to coming back again next time we are in Perth.
Tracey & Jim

Room Tip: all rooms are in good area they are spread out on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
95
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

I travel often with my work so often like a quaint, less busy place. This is PERFECT. Prue and Glenn are great hosts and their attention to detail wonderful. Breakfast was freshly made, chocolates by the bed, Large comfy beds.
It really was value for money, relaxing, quiet and in a perfect position for a stroll to the beds or a trip to The Swan Valley.
The only bad thing about it was I had to leave!

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I'm generally not fond of B&B accommodation, but this place is great. Very clean, very comfortable, great breakfast and a welcoming and helpful host. Compared to most places in Perth, this place is great value!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frequent_TravelerAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My Wife Petro and I have just spent a week with Prue at her amazing establishment. As an international airline pilot, I am accustomed to staying in 5 star accomodation around the world. Burns Beach B&B is comparable to, and in some respects exceeds, some of the best places I have stayed. Good Job Prue and Glenn. Can't wait till our next visit. Best Regards, Grant and Petro Geddes.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stratocruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

On a recent business trip to Perth I found this excellent accommodation - International luxury hotel type rooms with large ensuite, king size bed , huge plasma tv and all new . Prue was a fantastic host and the breakfasts included are generous . Only 5 mins drive from large shopping centre with restaurants/takeways and a few minutes walk to the beach . Highly recommended, Rowan Clark Melbourne

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My hubby and I spent a night here in June. What a warm and wonderful reception we received from Prue and Glenn. After being shown around we were taken to our room that had a king size bed, beautiful ensiute and Foxtel.... Only 5 minutes from Joondalup shopping centre and a few minutes walk to the beach also. Breakfast was an absolute treat with beautiful fruit platters, a hot breakfast and crossaunts.
Highly recommend this B&B. 5 star all the way and would stay here again. Ian & Serena

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We came to escape from the ciaos,hectic, excited, anxious household which saw many visitors arrive for the family wedding in a week. I personally would never of considered a B&B before our stay as i never imagined it would be anything like what i have just experienced at this outstanding accommodation. We were welcomed with the warmest smiles, gentle and loving hosts at the door. The design, layout, and quality of the fixtures and fittings left us astonished. The setting was perfect, peaceful and so very relaxing. The breakfast was just superb and having stayed on numerous occassions in the top hotels this by far outways them. Thank you for your pleasant, friendly, non judgemental manner along with opening up our eyes to a far better way to enjoy our break or holidays than we have had before. You will always go back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunandCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns Beach
2.7 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
144 reviews
2.9 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
46 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
2.4 mi away
Joondalup Resort
Joondalup Resort
#1 of 1 in Connolly
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Fourmile Ave, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Burns Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burns Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast is affordable, luxury accommodation set in a new modern two storey home. Located on the unique Western Australian coastline famous for it's magnificent white sandy beaches and crystal clear Indian Ocean, Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast is perfect for holidays or business trips. Close to Joondalup, many amenities and famous Perth attractions, why not treat yourself to comfort, warm welcoming hospitality and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing