We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina Hotel(Mindarie)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
US$77
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
157
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bperfect hoststrain stationlittle extrasstayed for nightsshort drivewest sideyogurtbed breakfasttea and coffeecannot faultstayed longerwonderful stayswan valleyhome from homenext morningover christmas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed here with wife and inlaws whilst attending a wedding at nearby Quinns Rock.

We were all very impressed with this B&B. The facilities were outstanding, the room and ensuite were very clean, modern and stylish. Glenn and Prue were fantastic hosts and that king size bed was the most comfortable bed I had slept in for many years.

We chose the continental breakfast the following morning. The fruit salad, croissants and tea/coffee were outstanding.

A very classy, yet still friendly B&B. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TQ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is simply superb! The owners Prue and Glenn are so attentive to your every need and have ticked every box we could think off. Situated a short walk to the beach which has a cafe and a lovely coastal walk the B&B is also positioned well for the main highway into Perth too. The rooms are spacious and very clean with satellite TV, free WIFI, ample tea ad coffee and biscuits and chocolates every day. The choice at breakfast is great, the information to hand regarding local amenities is good, ample parking, an excellent spa area and outdoor eating area. It has been designed to cover everything you would need and more from a B&B. We honestly would recommend this B&B to anybody. We sat in the spa on our last night drinking wine and tried to think of anything that we would change to improve it had we been the owners and we simply couldn't think of anything.

Room Tip: All three rooms have there own added extra, ours (West room) opened out onto the outside decked area. One room has its very own courtyard with table and chairs and the other room opened out onto the spa and outside area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stecowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and have just spent a wonderful night away at this very top quality bed and breakfast. Everything, including the rooms and the breakfast was of an exceptionally high standard and Glenn and Prue were wonderfully attentive but not intrusive hosts. A beautiful home in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy57929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

If your looking for that something extra in accommodation look no further than Burns Beach B&B.
Your hosts Prue and Glenn are so warm and friendly. Prue pays special attention to every detail, the rooms are beautifully appointed and the little extras every day such as your chocies by the bed ,free bottle of water every day, very usefull when out for the day travelling,
The generous breakfast every day keeps you going well into lunch
Prue i will miss my lovely fruit salad every morning:) .
Supplies of top quality teas,coffee in your room there is even a coffee machine in the beautiful kitchentte /dining room.Look forward to coming back again next time we are in Perth.
Tracey & Jim

Room Tip: all rooms are in good area they are spread out on the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I travel often with my work so often like a quaint, less busy place. This is PERFECT. Prue and Glenn are great hosts and their attention to detail wonderful. Breakfast was freshly made, chocolates by the bed, Large comfy beds.
It really was value for money, relaxing, quiet and in a perfect position for a stroll to the beds or a trip to The Swan Valley.
The only bad thing about it was I had to leave!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews