We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Burns Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Burns beach is some way outside perth, i had to be there for work. Was all a b&b should be. Welcoming host, nice room, comfy bed, quiet and a fantastic breakfast.... Beach itself is nothing special with ridiculously overpriced cafe... So if you happen to find yourself up that way then i would thoroughly recommend...

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank existential_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
95
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our hosts, Prue and Glenn, were personal, warm and gracious in their hospitality. The place is simply superb - clean, comfortable and has everything a 5-star hotel can offer, yet at such a competitive price. It comes complete with a sumptuous and quality breakfast. A worthwhile choice for a restful and relaxing getaway!

Irene & Sow
Western Australia

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IOMS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was one of the best snap decisions I have ever made. My daughter needed time out for some R & R not too far from home. We ended up in this B & B (I am not really a B&B person) but I am now - this was an amazing experience 5 star all the way - being techno challenged I had to wait for assistance to find the correct place to write this review, hence the delay. Prue and Glen were just delightful people, welcomed us with great warmth and looked after us as if we were the only ones there (there were others - lovely guests too) Felt very cared for and spoilt - little extra touches like chocolate for bedtime at no extra charge. No pool but a great spa which my daughter used. Try this B&B for yourself - you won't be disappointed. Thank you Prue and Glen - don't ever change. Fran D

Room Tip: Our room was excellent, the others were occupied so we didn't see them. There are three we had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaysatlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurnsBeachbnb, Owner at Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your time away with your daughter, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth / Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was a last minute trip planned with my mum. So happy they had a room available! Could spend time writing pretty much same as everyone else. Prue and Glen are truly wonderful host and take so much pride. My expectations were exceeded above and beyond ! Can't wait to come back during summer

Room Tip: Our room was east side room. Just perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonavieBlackDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We did not want to travel a long way as it was a short break we were having. By chance we discovered the Burns Beach B & B. Absolutely the most comfortable accomodation we have had. Prue and Glen were wonderful hosts who could not do more for you. We would really recommend a stay here, right next to the beach with better comforts than home almost.
Thankyou for helping us to relax and enjoy your home...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Tastefully decorated B&B with a luxurious feel. The entire place was modern, clean and cosy and the owners were delightful, making sure everything is in place. The complimentary breakfast was lovely with a good selection from mains to drinks to breads. It was indeed one of our best B&B expereince so far!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim_cho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant place. Clean, cosy, lovely owners that bend over backwards to make sure you have everything you need, with excellent attention to detail. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional. We couldn't fault this place.
Von & kev

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigkav68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns Beach
2.7 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
144 reviews
2.9 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
46 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
2.4 mi away
Joondalup Resort
Joondalup Resort
#1 of 1 in Connolly
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Fourmile Ave, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Burns Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burns Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast is affordable, luxury accommodation set in a new modern two storey home. Located on the unique Western Australian coastline famous for it's magnificent white sandy beaches and crystal clear Indian Ocean, Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast is perfect for holidays or business trips. Close to Joondalup, many amenities and famous Perth attractions, why not treat yourself to comfort, warm welcoming hospitality and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing