We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Burns Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend! ”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this place based on the great ratings, & did wonder if they if they were too good to be true! But no, they were spot on - great hosts, lovely rooms, delicious breakfast. Could have had another night to relax, use the jacuzzi and watch a DVD from their collection. Highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
95
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely home away from home with friendly owners! A beautiful room with deluxe furnishings and a very comfy bed. Delicious homemade brekky to finish our stay, nothing to hard. Will definitely revisit!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank guyer6326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely place, not only for stop over. Spend 3 or 4 days there, just relaxing and enjoy the typical style of West Australia there. Nice beaches are around, shopping places for grocery as well available. And for a typical Australian dinner, buy some nice meet and use the provided gas BBQ. The rooms are wonderful, enough space, everything is new, bathroom is bright and with a high warming lamp. A jacuzzi is for guests usage given as well. This home leaves no wish open. Breakfast is made for you especially. You can choose one day in advance. It is created with love and best ingredients on a high level. Fresh fruits, joghurt, coffee - our hightlight of the days there. But be careful, after having breakfast you just want to relax...! Great, we loved that place!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wuschel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here which was a real boutique experience. Big, sumptuous bed and lovely bathroom. Huge TV with selection of DVDs available. You will need to drive a few minutes for an evening meal as setting is quite suburban. Beach is close by with a path along it for walking, cycling. Breakfast included one the best fruitsalads I've had. Unless you want a central Perth stay, it is great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sksok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I just returned home from my four nights stay at Burns Beach B&B and this stay was my second visit to Prue & Glen,the most hospitable hosts I've met. When my partner and I visited WA in 2013, we told ourselves that we need to go back to WA again because we truly enjoyed staying at this highly esteemed B&B. So came 2014, I could only plan our visit to WA when we got ourselves booked with this B&B. Yes, one would need to book in advance as they are getting popular with tourists!

Location is accessible by car. We hardly notice any taxis in the area and train station seems pretty far out. Wifi is available in the house. During autumn, winter and spring, air conditioning is not necessary during bed time as you can open the sliding doors leading to the balcony.there rare three guest rooms and we were fortunate to have stayed in the East & West rooms. Both rooms were lovely, the beds were luxurious and way too comfortable that my partner and I slept very well every night. Plenty of television channels, DVDs were available for free, coffee and tea service was available round the clock. Breakfast was superb. We loved the assorted fresh fruits served with Greek honey yoghurt.

The beach is a stone throw away and there is a little cafe along the beach. It serves very nice cappuccino and food! I highly recommend this cafe to breakfast and dinner (only available on Friday and Saturday evenings).

If you have a car, drive around the area as there are plenty of eating placesvthat are 15minuted away from the B&B. Swan valley is 30 min away, East Perth is 20min, Perth city is about 30min away, Fremantle is between 30min and 40min and airport is about 30min away.

Overall, the hosts, Prue & Glen, make sure you are well taken, well fed and well rested. They are always will to help and share all the information a tourist needs to know. I admire their passion for service and this is the reason for the success of their B&B! Their home is very lovely and I hope all guests will do their part to keep the property in good condition like when they first started.

We cannot wait to visit them again in 2015. Till we meet again, take good care, enjoy Singapore when you are here next week and see you in 2015! Thank you for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JettingHydrangeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed for only two nights, but it was still enough for us to feel like home. Prue and Glenn were great hosts: friendly, attentive, and passionate about what they do. The attention to detail was first rate and there was nothing to fault.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Burns beach b&b is a true gem that you find every now and then. Prue and Glen were kind, caring and had plenty of time to help you, especially if you are new to the area.
The rooms were spacious and had everything you need. The bathroom was huge with a lovely shower.
Also there is an outside BBQ and jacuzzi to keep you entertained.
As a lone female traveller attending a wedding in the nearby area, Prue and Glen made sure I was ok and even went out of there way to dropyme off at the nearby train station into Perth. Nearby the b&b, there is the beach which is 3min walk away.
would highly recommend this b&b and will certainly stay again next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns Beach
2.7 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
144 reviews
2.9 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
46 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
2.4 mi away
Joondalup Resort
Joondalup Resort
#1 of 1 in Connolly
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Fourmile Ave, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Burns Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burns Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast is affordable, luxury accommodation set in a new modern two storey home. Located on the unique Western Australian coastline famous for it's magnificent white sandy beaches and crystal clear Indian Ocean, Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast is perfect for holidays or business trips. Close to Joondalup, many amenities and famous Perth attractions, why not treat yourself to comfort, warm welcoming hospitality and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing