We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed like family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reynolds Hey B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Endon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reynolds Hey B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Endon B&B and Inns
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Welcomed like family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Sheila and her husband made us feel as welcome as if we were family from the moment we arrived. They are a friendly and helpful couple, the house is clean, comfortable and well kept. The breakfasts were traditional English and a nice setting around a family sized table shared with other guests, good to get to know fellow guests. This was our first visit whilst attending a Pram Collectors event at Wedgwood Museum, but we will definitely be back on other visits to this area. This lovely hostess couldn't do enough to ensure we had a comfortable stay and the peaceful surroundings and comfy bed gave me the best nights sleep in ages! Highly recommend Reynolds Hey!

Room Tip: Family room bathroom rather small, twin room was our favourite as it had lovely twin aspect windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Not knowing what to expect we were given a very warm welcome by Sheila the owner. Our room was spacious , clean and very inkeeping with the rural setting with magnificent views overlooking the Stafforshire Moorlands. We enjoyed a very restful stay and an excellent breakfast cooked to order. Nothing was too much trouble and we would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hjcoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed there for one night recently following a nearby wedding. The room was clean and well equipped, and we enjoyed a superb breakfast. The room was lovely and warm when we woke up, although rather cool when we arrived back after midnight, following the wedding.
The morning transport back to the wedding venue to collect our cars, which we had left there the previous night as we returned by taxi, was a most welcome service.
The owners were very friendly and welcoming, and overall, the place is superb value and to be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheshiretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst working in area. Only wish it could have been longer as enjoyed the welcome, room spacious with great bathroom, breakfast as much as i could eat and more if needed. Would stay again when next in area.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be as good but overlloking rear garden has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We booked and paid for two nignts but only stayed for one. The room was fine for the price and the breakfast all right, as bed and breakfasts go.

However, my travelling companion developed a sore throat and decided not to venture out but stay in the room. She asked for some heat but was told this was against the rules, as she should not be using the room in the daytime. We paid and left. Cheap but not very cheerful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed here for a nearby December wedding, and was extremely pleased with price and friendly service. I paid just £30 for a double en suite room all to myself, and found it to be very comfortable indeed, with innumerable cushions and plenty of peace. The views are stunning and the only sounds are those of cows. I particularly liked the communal atmosphere created by everyone having breakfast together on one large table.

One point I would quibble with, however, is that there was no flexibility over the time of the breakfast. When I arrived, I was asked when I wanted breakfast. "Oh, around 10am," I requested.

"How about 8.30 or 9?" replied the male owner. "We don't like to do later than that."

"Erm... ok, 9am then please," I reluctantly conceded.

"8.45?" said the man. Then why did he say 9am before?! I mean, it's a tad early after a wedding with medics and naval officers.

Furthermore, the shower in my room was very weak in pressure, and it took me a long time to get the right temperature. It's only a minor point though.

Overall, a lovely, comfortable place to stay. Just don't expect to get a holiday-style lie-in!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

What a surprize. Classy establishment. Shiela was an amazing host. Place was comfortable and clean. A good stopover on our way to Scotland. No problem with parking. If I had had more time I would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline_W41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Endon
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#3 of 3 in Leek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
4.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Prospect House
Prospect House
#9 of 17 in Leek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Daintry
The Daintry
#2 of 17 in Leek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Silken Strand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reynolds Hey B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reynolds Hey B&B

Property: Reynolds Hey B&B
Address: Park Lane, Endon ST9 9JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Endon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Endon
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Reynolds Hey B&B Endon, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing