We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Bank Holiday Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sherfield English
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hill Farm Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked 3 night here to visit Peppa Pig World and other local attractions with our small children. It was the closest camp site and I expected them to be full as I left booking until quite late but we were pleasantly surprised to be able to get a pitch for three nites at a very reasonable rate. The camp site is beautifully presented and the staff went out their way to be friendly and helpful. The children loved the play area and it was nice to be able to sit in the cafe and watch them play. The showers and launderette facilities etc were all excellent. The site were also very flexible on what time we left as we had arranged to go out for lunch in Southampton. Overall we could not fault our stay and if you are looking for a nice quite site to go away with young children then I would definitely highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a serviced grass pitch but there are shingle style picthes available but we were very late bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Im_a_busy_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have stayed at this site many times, its in a great location close to Romsey and not far from Salisbury. Staff are very nice and welcoming. Site is clean and well laid out. The area is quiet too with no noisy main roads. I'd recommend this site.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We only stayed for 1 night, and were glad that was all. No one was there to meet/great us it was between 5pm and 6pm on a Saturday. Contact was made via a direct phone to the owner/manager we presume. We were advised that the information was pinned on the outside board of the reception as to the code and location of our pitch. The information also contained a whole load of rules, which they obviously deem necessary to advise you of but very off putting, we have never had so may rules on any of the very many campsites we have stayed before. The following morning my partner went for a shower after me at 10am to find a lady cleaning the toilets which there was a sign out saying not to use them but it was also applying to the separate shower block. When my partner asked if she and another chap who was waiting also for a shower could they use the showers whilst she was cleaning the toilets, the reply was 'as long as you aren't going to be more than half an hour'. I sincerely hope that she was intending to spend more than half an hour cleaning the toilet block there was probably 6 toilets and wash basins! Why would clean the shower and toilet block at 10 am of a morning unless there was a urgent need.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Posty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here at hill farm park on the 22nd to the 27th aug to celebrate my uncles birthday. It was our first time coming to this site and we loved it! Our pitch was in the willow area which is a beautiful quiet area . Which over looks the pitch and put. All round the facilities were of a high standard, helpful staff and a beautiful site. Enjoyed it so much we decided to stay another night!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coco200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here the last week of august 2013. Weather was perfect which created one problem. Wasps and plenty of them if your allergic to wasp stings then this isn't the place for you as were not just talking one or two it was a constant flow all day every day.

The site is about 14 miles from the new forest so travelling there is no problem. Traffic around the nearby m27 can be a pain however as it was often jammed.

The place was nice and quite until the last day, there was one of the permanent caravans playing pretty loud music and the tent one down from us had the radio on until 11:40 p,m and were talking loudly over it which was a pain. There didn't seem to be a warden walking around late at night like other places we've been to as they would have surely been told to be quite.

The toilets are nice and clean and have plenty of room and dryers etc. The showers however were the biggest flaw on the site. Only six per block (2 blocks) on different parts of the site. They are badly designed and were constantly flooded with the last persons dirty water all over the floor as it cannot escape the cubicles. This needs to be addressed as after you have your shower your feet still feel dirty and grubby.

Overall the site is clean and well kept, apart from the few minor points ive made we had a great holiday. The wasps were a pain, the showers need to be looked at and there needs to be a warden at night to do a final walk around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

What a super site, the staff were cheerful, polite and helpful. The park is well laid out with an area set aside for ball games etc. and the whole site is very well maintained and we found the modern shower and toilet block always to be clean
Great location for visiting Salisbury, Southampton and Stonehenge is within easy reach
We will certainly visit again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank January_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed the night with some friends who have their van here during the season .All staff very friendly & helpful....so nice to see happy smiley faces!
Had my 3 children (all under 4!) with us who loved the park area which has a sandpit in as well...what a hit this was! Lovely to be able to sit drink coffee eat cake & watch the kids from the café area whilst they are enjoying the park. Lovely woodland walk area too.
Shower & toilet block very clean tidy & modern.....always think you can tell a lot of the site by the standard of the toilets/showers!!!!. Loved this site happily recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flit1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherfield English
7.2 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 25 in Southampton
298 reviews
3.5 mi away
The White Horse Hotel and Brasserie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
#2 of 14 in Fordingbridge
459 reviews
21.3 mi away
Two Hoots Campsite
Two Hoots Campsite
#1 of 3 in Alresford
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woodpeckers B&B
Woodpeckers B&B
#5 of 19 in Romsey
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Farm Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Farm Caravan Park

Address: Hill Farm Caravan Park Branches Lane, Sherfield English, Romsey SO51 6FH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Romsey > Sherfield English
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sherfield English
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill Farm Caravan Park 4*
Also Known As:
Hill Farm Caravan Park Sherfield English, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing