We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and tranquil with all the conveniences...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage Living Room with variety of entertainment options and bicycle art
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Living Room with variety of entertainment options and bicycle art
Bedroom with Full Size Bed and Luxury Linens; Dresser and 2 Night Stands; Full Closet in Bathroom Kitchen with Table/4 Chairs;  Interactive Map Table of the Natchez Trace Parkway-chart your travels!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Cottage Living Room with variety of entertainment options and bicycle art
Bedroom with Full Size Bed and Luxury Linens; Dresser and 2 Night Stands; Full Closet in Bathroom
Kitchen with Table/4 Chairs;  Interactive Map Table of the Natchez Trace Parkway-chart your travels!
Kitchen table that doubles as a dry-erase local map!
Cottage front entrance.  There is also a private back porch overlooking the forest.
Side view of front porch and walkway to main house
Front View of Cottage with Covered Walkway connected to Main House
More bicycle decor
Phonograph, CD, Cassette player
Curious Leipers Fork residents are often furry!
Barn and pasture  view across the street from the cottage.
Brown Alpaca viewing on the way to Leipers Fork Village
General Lee and Mayberrry Police welcome you to Leipers Fork Village to shop, eat and relax!
Grazing neighbors
Tennessee dry stack stone wall along river
Aahh, the rolling hills of Tennessee!
Natchez Trace trail head less than a half mile from the cottage
One confused Mule that lives amongst our cattle neighbors
one HUGE! Longhorn Steer on a nearby farm.
Blue Star Memorial Highway 46 through Leiper's Fork
Miniature Donkey just another local sight you'll see while out and about.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leiper's Fork, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
laddiebuc...
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tranquil with all the conveniences of home.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Cyclers Rest is a wonderful retreat. Everything is very neat and clean and the fresh country air along with the solitude is just what I needed. Robin and Jeff are great hosts and you will never see them unless they are needed. The dogs are a welcome treat and little peanut given half a chance will become your best friend. This place will really help recharge your batteries or add to your creative and get the juices flowing. Your a short

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WillowFor...
Nashville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for the Active Traveller”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cycler's Rest so that I could run the Franklin Half Marathon, and I can't say enough about how cute and well-apportioned the place was. I it is set up perfectly for the person who wants to bike in, hang out for a few days, and then bike away. And if you want to borrow a bike - they have those too and they even have snacks you can purchase at the cabin. Hiking is abundant nearby, as are good eats. Cabin has a great selection of books, music, a front porch with rocking chairs and they've thought of about everything a person could need and the stuff that a person is likley to forget when packing - bug spray, coffee, salt and pepper. And Robin is wonderful.

We'd absolutely go back and we'd recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had everything a person could need, and then some things you'd want as well.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing